Lidocaine Hydrochloride Injection
Brand names: Lidocaine, Lidocaine Hydrochloride, Lidocaine Hydrochloride And Dextrose, Xylocaine, Xylocaine Mpf
Category: Analgesia/Addiction, Anesthesia, Cardiovascular, Pediatric
FDA status: Current, To Be Discontinued · Last FDA update: Nov 7, 2025 · First posted: Feb 20, 2018 (in shortage 8 years 7 months) · 10 manufacturers, 67 listed presentations
As of Nov 7, 2025, the FDA lists Lidocaine Hydrochloride Injection as being discontinued. Of 67 manufacturer presentations, 21 Unavailable, 1 Limited, 43 Available, 2 Not specified.
| Presentation & package NDC | Manufacturer | Availability | FDA note |
|---|---|---|---|
| Lidocaine Hydrochloride And Dextrose, Injection, 4 mg/1 mL (NDC 0338-0409-03) NDC 0338-0409-03 |
Baxter Healthcare | Available | - |
| Lidocaine Hydrochloride And Dextrose, Injection, 5 g/100 mL; .4 g/100 mL (NDC 0264-9594-10) NDC 0264-9594-10 |
B. Braun Medical Inc. | Available | - |
| Lidocaine Hydrochloride And Dextrose, Injection, 5 g/100 mL; .4 g/100 mL (NDC 0264-9594-20) NDC 0264-9594-20 |
B. Braun Medical Inc. | Available | - |
| Lidocaine Hydrochloride And Dextrose, Injection, 5 g/100 mL; .8 g/100 mL (NDC 0264-9598-20) NDC 0264-9598-20 |
B. Braun Medical Inc. | Available | - |
| Xylocaine, Injection, 5 mg/1 mL (NDC 63323-484-57) NDC 63323-484-57 |
Fresenius Kabi USA, LLC | Unavailable | Estimated recovery: TBD |
| Xylocaine, Injection, 5 mg/1 mL (NDC 63323-491-57) NDC 63323-491-57 |
Fresenius Kabi USA, LLC | Available | Check wholesalers for inventory |
| Lidocaine Hydrochloride And Dextrose, Injection, 8 mg/1 mL (NDC 0338-0411-02) NDC 0338-0411-02 |
Baxter Healthcare | Available | - |
| Lidocaine Hydrochloride, Injection, 10 mg/1 mL (NDC 55150-159-74) NDC 55150-159-74 |
Eugia US LLC | Unavailable | On backorder. Recovery: TBD. Check wholesalers for inventory |
| Lidocaine Hydrochloride, Injection, 10 mg/1 mL (NDC 55150-161-02) NDC 55150-161-02 |
Eugia US LLC | Unavailable | On backorder. Recovery: late October 2026. Check wholesalers for inventory |
| Xylocaine, Injection, 10 mg/1 mL (NDC 63323-492-31) NDC 63323-492-31 |
Fresenius Kabi USA, LLC | Unavailable | Estimated recovery: TBD |
| Xylocaine, Injection, 10 mg/1 mL (NDC 63323-492-27) NDC 63323-492-27 |
Fresenius Kabi USA, LLC | Unavailable | Next release October 2026. Check wholesalers for inventory. |
| Lidocaine Hydrochloride, Injection, 10 mg/1 mL (NDC 63323-201-10) NDC 63323-201-10 |
Fresenius Kabi USA, LLC | Unavailable | Next release October 2026. Check wholesalers for inventory. |
| Lidocaine Hydrochloride, Injection, 10 mg/1 mL (NDC 73293-0001-2) NDC 73293-0001-2 |
Huons Co., Ltd. (South Korea) | Unavailable | Estimated recovery: TBD |
| Lidocaine Hydrochloride, Injection, 10 mg/1 mL (NDC 65282-1605-1) NDC 65282-1605-1 |
Spectra Medical Devices, LLC | Unavailable | Estimated recovery: TBD |
| Lidocaine Hydrochloride, Injection, 10 mg/1 mL (NDC 55150-163-30) NDC 55150-163-30 |
Eugia US LLC | Available | Check wholesalers for inventory |
| Lidocaine Hydrochloride, Injection, 10 mg/1 mL (NDC 55150-162-05) NDC 55150-162-05 |
Eugia US LLC | Available | Check wholesalers for inventory |
| Xylocaine, Injection, 10 mg/1 mL (NDC 63323-485-27) NDC 63323-485-27 |
Fresenius Kabi USA, LLC | Available | Check wholesalers for inventory |
| Xylocaine, Injection, 10 mg/1 mL (NDC 63323-485-57) NDC 63323-485-57 |
Fresenius Kabi USA, LLC | Available | Check wholesalers for inventory |
| Xylocaine, Injection, 10 mg/1 mL (NDC 63323-492-57) NDC 63323-492-57 |
Fresenius Kabi USA, LLC | Available | Check wholesalers for inventory |
| Xylocaine, Injection, 10 mg/1 mL (NDC 63323-492-37) NDC 63323-492-37 |
Fresenius Kabi USA, LLC | Available | Check wholesalers for inventory |
| Lidocaine Hydrochloride In Plastic Container, Injection, 10 mg/1 mL (NDC 63323-201-02) NDC 63323-201-02 |
Fresenius Kabi USA, LLC | Available | Check wholesalers for inventory |
| Lidocaine Hydrochloride, Preservative Free, Injection, 10 mg/1 mL (NDC 0143-9595-25) NDC 0143-9595-25 |
Hikma Pharmaceuticals USA, Inc. | Available | Additional lots are scheduled for manufacturing to meet demand. Product will be made available as it is released. |
| Lidocaine Hydrochloride, Injection, 10 mg/1 mL (NDC 0143-9577-10) NDC 0143-9577-10 |
Hikma Pharmaceuticals USA, Inc. | Available | Additional lots are scheduled for manufacturing to meet demand. Product will be made available as it is released. |
| Lidocaine Hydrochloride Preservative Free In Plastic Container, Injection, 50 mg/5mL (1%, 10 mg/1 mL) Syringes (NDC 0409-9137-05) NDC 0409-9137-05 |
Hospira, Inc., a Pfizer Company | Available | - |
| Lidocaine Hydrochloride, Injection, 10 mg/mL (NDC 55150-252-20) NDC 55150-252-20 |
Eugia US LLC | Unavailable | On backorder. Recovery: late September 2026. Check wholesalers for inventory |
| Lidocaine Hydrochloride, Injection, 10 mg/mL (NDC 55150-251-10) NDC 55150-251-10 |
Eugia US LLC | Unavailable | On backorder. Recovery: TBD. Check wholesalers for inventory |
| Xylocaine, Injection, 15 mg/1 mL (NDC 63323-493-91) NDC 63323-493-91 |
Fresenius Kabi USA, LLC | Unavailable | Estimated recovery: TBD |
| Xylocaine, Injection, 15 mg/1 mL (NDC 63323-493-97) NDC 63323-493-97 |
Fresenius Kabi USA, LLC | Unavailable | Estimated recovery: TBD |
| Lidocaine Hydrochloride, Injection, 20 mg/1 mL (NDC 55150-165-05) NDC 55150-165-05 |
Eugia US LLC | Unavailable | On backorder. Recovery: late September 2026. Check wholesalers for inventory |
| Xylocaine, Injection, 20 mg/1 mL (NDC 63323-496-97) NDC 63323-496-97 |
Fresenius Kabi USA, LLC | Unavailable | Estimated recovery: TBD |
| Xylocaine, Injection, 20 mg/1 mL (NDC 63323-495-07) NDC 63323-495-07 |
Fresenius Kabi USA, LLC | Unavailable | Next release September 2026. Check wholesalers for inventory. |
| Xylocaine, Injection, 20 mg/1 mL (NDC 63323-486-27) NDC 63323-486-27 |
Fresenius Kabi USA, LLC | Unavailable | Next release October 2026. Check wholesalers for inventory. |
| Lidocaine Hydrochloride Preservative Free, Injection, 20 mg/1 mL (NDC 63323-208-05) NDC 63323-208-05 |
Fresenius Kabi USA, LLC | Unavailable | Next release October 2026. Check wholesalers for inventory. |
| Lidocaine Hydrochloride, Injection, 20 mg/1 mL (NDC 76329-3390-1) NDC 76329-3390-1 |
Amphastar Pharmaceuticals, Inc. | Limited | Available on allocation |
| Lidocaine Hydrochloride, Injection, 20 mg/1 mL (NDC 63323-202-02) NDC 63323-202-02 |
Fresenius Kabi USA, LLC | Available | Check wholesalers for inventory |
| Xylocaine, Injection, 20 mg/1 mL (NDC 63323-486-57) NDC 63323-486-57 |
Fresenius Kabi USA, LLC | Available | Check wholesalers for inventory |
| Xylocaine, Injection, 20 mg/1 mL (NDC 63323-495-27) NDC 63323-495-27 |
Fresenius Kabi USA, LLC | Available | Check wholesalers for inventory |
| Xylocaine, Injection, 20 mg/1 mL (NDC 63323-486-17) NDC 63323-486-17 |
Fresenius Kabi USA, LLC | Available | Check wholesalers for inventory |
| Lidocaine Hydrochloride, Preservative Free, Injection, 20 mg/1 mL (NDC 0143-9594-25) NDC 0143-9594-25 |
Hikma Pharmaceuticals USA, Inc. | Available | Additional lots are scheduled to be manufactured. Product will be made available as it is released. |
| Lidocaine Hydrochloride, Injection, 20 mg/1 mL (NDC 0143-9575-10) NDC 0143-9575-10 |
Hikma Pharmaceuticals USA, Inc. | Available | Additional lots are scheduled for manufacturing to meet demand. Product will be made available as it is released. |
| Lidocaine Hydrochloride Preservative Free In Plastic Container, Injection, 100 mg/5mL (2%,20 mg/1 mL) Syringes (NDC 0409-1323-05) NDC 0409-1323-05 |
Hospira, Inc., a Pfizer Company | Available | - |
| Lidocaine Hydrochloride, Injection, 20 mg/2 mL (NDC 83634-653-02) NDC 83634-653-02 |
Anthea Pharma | Available | Distributed by Avenacy, LLC |
| Lidocaine Hydrochloride, Injection, 20 mg/mL (NDC 55150-256-50) NDC 55150-256-50 |
Eugia US LLC | Unavailable | On backorder. Recovery: TBD. Check wholesalers for inventory |
| Lidocaine Hydrochloride, Injection, 20 mg/mL (NDC 55150-255-20) NDC 55150-255-20 |
Eugia US LLC | Unavailable | On backorder. Recovery: late September 2026. Check wholesalers for inventory |
| Lidocaine Hydrochloride, Injection, 20 mg/mL (NDC 55150-254-10) NDC 55150-254-10 |
Eugia US LLC | Unavailable | On backorder. Recovery: TBD. Check wholesalers for inventory |
| Lidocaine Hydrochloride, Injection, 20 mg/mL (NDC 55150-164-02) NDC 55150-164-02 |
Eugia US LLC | Available | Check wholesalers for inventory |
| Lidocaine Hydochloride, Injection, 50 mg/5 mL (NDC 83634-653-05) NDC 83634-653-05 |
Anthea Pharma | Available | Distributed by Avenacy, LLC |
| Lidocaine Hydrochloride, Injection, 100 mg/10 mL (NDC 83634-651-10) NDC 83634-651-10 |
Anthea Pharma | Available | Distributed by Avenacy, LLC |
| Lidocaine Hydrochloride, Injection, 200 mg/20 mL (NDC 83634-651-20) NDC 83634-651-20 |
Anthea Pharma | Available | Distributed by Avenacy, LLC |
| Lidocaine Hydrochloride, Injection, 300 mg/30 mL (NDC 83634-653-30) NDC 83634-653-30 |
Anthea Pharma | Available | Distributed by Avenacy, LLC |
| Lidocaine Hydrochloride, Injection, 500 mg/50 mL (NDC 83634-651-50) NDC 83634-651-50 |
Anthea Pharma | Available | Distributed by Avenacy, LLC |
| Lidocaine Hydrochloride In Plastic Container, Injection, 1,000 mg/50 mL (2%; 20 mg/mL) (NDC 0409-4277-02) NDC 0409-4277-02 |
Hospira, Inc., a Pfizer Company | Available | - |
| Lidocaine Hydrochloride In Plastic Container, Injection, 200 mg/20 mL (1%; 10 mg/mL) (NDC 0409-4276-01) NDC 0409-4276-01 |
Hospira, Inc., a Pfizer Company | Available | - |
| Lidocaine Hydrochloride In Plastic Container, Injection, 250 mg/50 mL (0.5%; 5 mg/mL) (NDC 0409-4275-01) NDC 0409-4275-01 |
Hospira, Inc., a Pfizer Company | Unavailable | Next Delivery and Estimated Recovery: December 2028; Shortage per Manufacturer: Manufacturing Delay |
| Lidocaine Hydrochloride In Plastic Container, Injection, 400 mg/20 mL (2%; 20 mg/mL) (NDC 0409-4277-01) NDC 0409-4277-01 |
Hospira, Inc., a Pfizer Company | Available | - |
| Lidocaine Hydrochloride In Plastic Container, Injection, 500 mg/50 mL (1%; 10 mg/mL) (NDC 0409-4276-02) NDC 0409-4276-02 |
Hospira, Inc., a Pfizer Company | Available | - |
| Lidocaine Hydrochloride Preservative Free, Injection, 20 mg/2 mL (1%; 10 mg/mL) (NDC 0409-4713-32) NDC 0409-4713-32 |
Hospira, Inc., a Pfizer Company | Available | - |
| Lidocaine Hydrochloride Preservative Free, Injection, 200 mg/5 mL (4%; 40 mg/mL) (NDC 0409-4283-01) NDC 0409-4283-01 |
Hospira, Inc., a Pfizer Company | Available | - |
| Lidocaine Hydrochloride Preservative Free, Injection, 300 mg/20 mL (1.5%; 15 mg/mL) (NDC 0409-4776-01) NDC 0409-4776-01 |
Hospira, Inc., a Pfizer Company | Available | - |
| Lidocaine Hydrochloride Preservative Free, Injection, 50 mg/5 mL (1%; 10 mg/mL) (NDC 0409-4713-02) NDC 0409-4713-02 |
Hospira, Inc., a Pfizer Company | Available | - |
| Lidocaine Hydrochloride, Injection, 1%, USP (For Cardiac Use Only) 50 mg/5 mL (10 mg/mL) LifeShield™ ABBOJECT® Glass Syringe (20 G x 1 1/2) (NDC 0409-4904-34)" NDC 0409-4904-34 |
Hospira, Inc., a Pfizer Company | Not specified | Discontinuation of the manufacture of the drug |
| Lidocaine Hydrochloride, Injection, 100 mg/5 mL (2%; 20 mg/mL) (NDC 0409-2066-05) NDC 0409-2066-05 |
Hospira, Inc., a Pfizer Company | Available | - |
| Lidocaine Hydrochloride, Injection, 2%, USP (For Cardiac Use Only) 100 mg/5 mL (20 mg/mL) LifeShield® ABBOJECT® Glass Syringe (20 G x 1 1/2) (NDC 0409-4903-34)" NDC 0409-4903-34 |
Hospira, Inc., a Pfizer Company | Not specified | Discontinuation of the manufacture of the drug |
| Lidocaine Hydrochloride, Injection, 200 mg/10 mL (2%; 20 mg/mL) (NDC 0409-4282-02) NDC 0409-4282-02 |
Hospira, Inc., a Pfizer Company | Available | - |
| Lidocaine Hydrochloride, Injection, 250 mg/50 mL (0.5%; 5 mg/mL) (NDC 0409-4278-01) NDC 0409-4278-01 |
Hospira, Inc., a Pfizer Company | Available | - |
| Lidocaine Hydrochloride, Injection, 300 mg/30 mL (1%; 10 mg/mL) (NDC 0409-4279-02) NDC 0409-4279-02 |
Hospira, Inc., a Pfizer Company | Available | - |
| Lidocaine Hydrochloride, Injection, 40 mg/2 mL (2%; 20 mg/mL) (NDC 0409-4282-01) NDC 0409-4282-01 |
Hospira, Inc., a Pfizer Company | Available | - |
Related medications in shortage
Other Analgesia/Addiction, Anesthesia, Cardiovascular, Pediatric medications currently on the FDA shortage list — useful context if you and your prescriber are weighing alternatives. Always confirm with your pharmacist.
Change log
Tracking began Oct 1, 2026. We check the FDA every 6 hours; any real change - a manufacturer moving from Limited to Available, a new recovery date, a new listing - shows up here with its date.
Cite this: “FDA drug-shortage status for Lidocaine Hydrochloride Injection (FDA data as of Nov 7, 2025). Shortage Watch, openFDA.”
Get an email when this record changes
One email, only when the FDA changes something for Lidocaine Hydrochloride Injection. You confirm by clicking a link first (double opt-in). No newsletter, no other mail.
Feeds instead of email: RSS or JSON. Unsubscribe anytime; see Privacy.
Embed a live status badge: /badge/lidocaine-hydrochloride-injection.svg
FDA data last synced Oct 1, 2026 (FDA record dated Sep 30, 2026).