Nitroglycerin Ointment
Brand names: Rectiv
Category: Analgesia/Addiction
FDA status: To Be Discontinued · Last FDA update: Apr 14, 2026 · First posted: Apr 14, 2026 · 1 manufacturers, 1 listed presentations
As of Apr 14, 2026, the FDA lists Nitroglycerin Ointment as being discontinued. Of 1 manufacturer presentations, 1 Not specified.
| Presentation & package NDC | Manufacturer | Availability | FDA note |
|---|---|---|---|
| Rectiv, Ointment, 0.4% (NDC 58914-301-80) NDC 58914-301-80 |
AbbVie Inc. | Not specified | Discontinuation of the manufacture of the drug |
Related medications in shortage
Other Analgesia/Addiction medications currently on the FDA shortage list — useful context if you and your prescriber are weighing alternatives. Always confirm with your pharmacist.
Change log
Tracking began Oct 1, 2026. We check the FDA every 6 hours; any real change - a manufacturer moving from Limited to Available, a new recovery date, a new listing - shows up here with its date.
Cite this: “FDA drug-shortage status for Nitroglycerin Ointment (FDA data as of Apr 14, 2026). Shortage Watch, openFDA.”
Get an email when this record changes
One email, only when the FDA changes something for Nitroglycerin Ointment. You confirm by clicking a link first (double opt-in). No newsletter, no other mail.
Feeds instead of email: RSS or JSON. Unsubscribe anytime; see Privacy.
Embed a live status badge: /badge/nitroglycerin-ointment.svg
FDA data last synced Oct 1, 2026 (FDA record dated Sep 30, 2026).