Atropine Sulfate Injection
Brand names: Atropine Sulfate
Category: Anesthesia, Neurology, Pediatric
FDA status: Current, To Be Discontinued · Last FDA update: Nov 7, 2025 · First posted: Jan 1, 2012 (in shortage 14 years 9 months) · 8 manufacturers, 19 listed presentations
As of Nov 7, 2025, the FDA lists Atropine Sulfate Injection as being discontinued. Of 19 manufacturer presentations, 6 Unavailable, 11 Available, 2 Not specified.
| Presentation & package NDC | Manufacturer | Availability | FDA note |
|---|---|---|---|
| Atropine Sulfate, Injection, .05 mg/1 mL (NDC 16729-483-03) NDC 16729-483-03 |
Accord Healthcare Inc. | Unavailable | Discontinuation of the manufacture of the drug |
| Atropine Sulfate, Injection, .1 mg/1 mL (NDC 16729-484-90) NDC 16729-484-90 |
Accord Healthcare Inc. | Unavailable | Discontinuation of the manufacture of the drug |
| Atropine Sulfate, Injection, .1 mg/1 mL (NDC 76329-3340-1) NDC 76329-3340-1 |
Amphastar Pharmaceuticals, Inc. | Available | - |
| Atropine Sulfate, Injection, 0.1 mg/1 mL (NDC 16729-484-45) NDC 16729-484-45 |
Accord Healthcare Inc. | Available | - |
| Atropine Sulfate, Injection, .4 mg/1 mL (NDC 16729-525-08) NDC 16729-525-08 |
Accord Healthcare Inc. | Unavailable | Estimated recovery: mid-September 2026 |
| Atropine Sulfate, Injection, .4 mg/1 mL (NDC 16729-512-43) NDC 16729-512-43 |
Accord Healthcare Inc. | Unavailable | Estimated recovery: TBD |
| Atropine Sulfate, Injection, .4 mg/1 mL (NDC 0517-1004-25) NDC 0517-1004-25 |
American Regent, Inc. | Available | - |
| Atropine Sulfate, Injection, .4 mg/1 mL (NDC 63323-580-20) NDC 63323-580-20 |
Fresenius Kabi USA, LLC | Available | Check wholesalers for inventory |
| Atropine Sulfate, Injection, .4 mg/1 mL (NDC 70069-631-25) NDC 70069-631-25 |
Somerset Therapeutics, LLC | Available | - |
| Atropine Sulfate, Injection, .4 mg/1 mL (NDC 70069-481-10) NDC 70069-481-10 |
Somerset Therapeutics, LLC | Available | - |
| Atropine Sulfate, Injection, 0.4 mg/1 mL (NDC 0641-6251-10) NDC 0641-6251-10 |
Hikma Pharmaceuticals USA, Inc. | Available | - |
| Atropine Sulfate, Injection, 1 mg/1 mL (NDC 16729-526-08) NDC 16729-526-08 |
Accord Healthcare Inc. | Unavailable | Estimated recovery: TBD |
| Atropine Sulfate, Injection, 1 mg/1 mL (NDC 0517-1001-25) NDC 0517-1001-25 |
American Regent, Inc. | Available | - |
| Atropine Sulfate, Injection, 1 mg/1 mL (NDC 70069-641-25) NDC 70069-641-25 |
Somerset Therapeutics, LLC | Available | - |
| Atropine Sulfate, Injection, (Adult) 0.5 mg/5 mL (0.1 mg/mL) LifeShield® ABBOJECT® Glass Syringe (20 G x 1 1/2) (NDC 0409-4910-34)" NDC 0409-4910-34 |
Hospira, Inc., a Pfizer Company | Not specified | Discontinuation of the manufacture of the drug |
| Atropine Sulfate, Injection, (Adult)1 mg/10 mL (0.1 mg/mL) LifeShield® ABBOJECT® Glass Syringe (20 G x 1 1/2) (NDC 0409-4911-34)" NDC 0409-4911-34 |
Hospira, Inc., a Pfizer Company | Not specified | Discontinuation of the manufacture of the drug |
| Atropine Sulfate, Injection, 0.25 mg/5 mL (0.05 mg/mL) Syringes (NDC 0409-9630-05) NDC 0409-9630-05 |
Hospira, Inc., a Pfizer Company | Available | - |
| Atropine Sulfate, Injection, 1 mg/10 mL (0.1 mg/mL) Syringes (NDC 0409-1630-10) NDC 0409-1630-10 |
Hospira, Inc., a Pfizer Company | Unavailable | Next Delivery: August 2026; Estimated Recovery: September 2026; Shortage per Manufacturer: Manufacturing Delay |
| Atropine Sulfate, Injection, 1 mg/10 mL (0.1 mg/mL) Syringes (NDC 64253-400-91) NDC 64253-400-91 |
Medefil, Inc. | Available | - |
Related medications in shortage
Other Anesthesia, Neurology, Pediatric medications currently on the FDA shortage list — useful context if you and your prescriber are weighing alternatives. Always confirm with your pharmacist.
Change log
Tracking began Oct 1, 2026. We check the FDA every 6 hours; any real change - a manufacturer moving from Limited to Available, a new recovery date, a new listing - shows up here with its date.
Cite this: “FDA drug-shortage status for Atropine Sulfate Injection (FDA data as of Nov 7, 2025). Shortage Watch, openFDA.”
Get an email when this record changes
One email, only when the FDA changes something for Atropine Sulfate Injection. You confirm by clicking a link first (double opt-in). No newsletter, no other mail.
Feeds instead of email: RSS or JSON. Unsubscribe anytime; see Privacy.
Embed a live status badge: /badge/atropine-sulfate-injection.svg
FDA data last synced Oct 1, 2026 (FDA record dated Sep 30, 2026).