Shortage Watch Free FDA drug-shortage watch

← all medications

Desflurane Liquid for Inhalation

Brand names: Desflurane

Category: Anesthesia

Not specified 1

FDA status: To Be Discontinued · Last FDA update: Jul 2, 2026 · First posted: Jul 2, 2026 · 1 manufacturers, 1 listed presentations

As of Jul 2, 2026, the FDA lists Desflurane Liquid for Inhalation as being discontinued. Of 1 manufacturer presentations, 1 Not specified.

Ask your pharmacist: which of the 1 manufacturers below can they order right now, and whether a different strength or form of Desflurane Liquid for Inhalation is available. For alternatives, talk to your prescriber — see what to do if your medication is in shortage.
Presentation & package NDCManufacturerAvailabilityFDA note
Desflurane, Liquid for Inhalation, 240 mL/240 mL (NDC 0781-6172-86)
NDC 0781-6172-86
Jiangsu Hengrui Pharmaceuticals Co. (US Agent eVenus Pharmaceutical Laboratories, Inc.) Not specified Discontinuation of the manufacture of the drug; Distributed by Sandoz, Inc.

Related medications in shortage

Other Anesthesia medications currently on the FDA shortage list — useful context if you and your prescriber are weighing alternatives. Always confirm with your pharmacist.

Change log

No changes recorded yet.
Tracking began Oct 1, 2026. We check the FDA every 6 hours; any real change - a manufacturer moving from Limited to Available, a new recovery date, a new listing - shows up here with its date.

Cite this: “FDA drug-shortage status for Desflurane Liquid for Inhalation (FDA data as of Jul 2, 2026). Shortage Watch, openFDA.”

Get an email when this record changes

One email, only when the FDA changes something for Desflurane Liquid for Inhalation. You confirm by clicking a link first (double opt-in). No newsletter, no other mail.

Check your inbox - click the confirmation link to activate alerts for Desflurane Liquid for Inhalation.

Feeds instead of email: RSS or JSON. Unsubscribe anytime; see Privacy.

Embed a live status badge: /badge/desflurane-liquid-for-inhalation.svg

FDA data last synced Oct 1, 2026 (FDA record dated Sep 30, 2026).