Shortage Watch Free FDA drug-shortage watch

← all medications

Dehydrated Alcohol Injection, Solution

Brand names: Dehydrated Alcohol

Category: Cardiovascular

Not specified 1

FDA status: To Be Discontinued · Last FDA update: May 27, 2026 · First posted: May 27, 2026 · 1 manufacturers, 1 listed presentations

As of May 27, 2026, the FDA lists Dehydrated Alcohol Injection, Solution as being discontinued. Of 1 manufacturer presentations, 1 Not specified.

Ask your pharmacist: which of the 1 manufacturers below can they order right now, and whether a different strength or form of Dehydrated Alcohol Injection, Solution is available. For alternatives, talk to your prescriber — see what to do if your medication is in shortage.
Presentation & package NDCManufacturerAvailabilityFDA note
Dehydrated Alcohol, Injection, Solution, 1 mL/1 mL (10 pack) (NDC 16729-710-45)
NDC 16729-710-45
Accord Healthcare Inc. Not specified Accord is transitioning to the 5-pack configuration (NDC 16729-710-53).

Related medications in shortage

Other Cardiovascular medications currently on the FDA shortage list — useful context if you and your prescriber are weighing alternatives. Always confirm with your pharmacist.

Change log

No changes recorded yet.
Tracking began Oct 1, 2026. We check the FDA every 6 hours; any real change - a manufacturer moving from Limited to Available, a new recovery date, a new listing - shows up here with its date.

Cite this: “FDA drug-shortage status for Dehydrated Alcohol Injection, Solution (FDA data as of May 27, 2026). Shortage Watch, openFDA.”

Get an email when this record changes

One email, only when the FDA changes something for Dehydrated Alcohol Injection, Solution. You confirm by clicking a link first (double opt-in). No newsletter, no other mail.

Check your inbox - click the confirmation link to activate alerts for Dehydrated Alcohol Injection, Solution.

Feeds instead of email: RSS or JSON. Unsubscribe anytime; see Privacy.

Embed a live status badge: /badge/dehydrated-alcohol-injection-solution.svg

FDA data last synced Oct 1, 2026 (FDA record dated Sep 30, 2026).