Furosemide Injection
Brand names: Furosemide, Hydralazine Hydrochloride
Category: Cardiovascular
FDA status: Current, To Be Discontinued · Last FDA update: Sep 22, 2026 · First posted: Apr 7, 2020 (in shortage 6 years 5 months) · 8 manufacturers, 27 listed presentations
As of Sep 22, 2026, the FDA lists Furosemide Injection as being discontinued. Of 27 manufacturer presentations, 10 Unavailable, 15 Available, 2 Not specified.
| Presentation & package NDC | Manufacturer | Availability | FDA note |
|---|---|---|---|
| Furosemide, Injection, 10 mg/mL, 2 mL (NDC 71288-205-03) NDC 71288-205-03 |
Meitheal Pharmaceuticals, Inc. | Available | Check wholesalers for inventory |
| Furosemide, Injection, 10 mg/1 mL (NDC 16729-500-08) NDC 16729-500-08 |
Accord Healthcare Inc. | Unavailable | Estimated recovery: TBD |
| Furosemide, Injection, 10 mg/1 mL (NDC 16729-501-43) NDC 16729-501-43 |
Accord Healthcare Inc. | Unavailable | Estimated recovery: TBD |
| Furosemide, Injection, 10 mg/1 mL (NDC 16729-502-43) NDC 16729-502-43 |
Accord Healthcare Inc. | Unavailable | Estimated recovery: TBD |
| Furosemide, Injection, 10 mg/1 mL (NDC 23155-473-44) NDC 23155-473-44 |
Avet Pharmaceuticals, Inc. | Unavailable | Estimated recovery: End October 2026; Manufacturing delay |
| Furosemide, Injection, 10 mg/1 mL (NDC 23155-473-42) NDC 23155-473-42 |
Avet Pharmaceuticals, Inc. | Unavailable | Estimated recovery: End October 2026; Manufacturing delay |
| Furosemide, Injection, 10 mg/1 mL (NDC 25021-311-10) NDC 25021-311-10 |
Gland Pharma Limited | Unavailable | Distributed by Sagent Pharmaceuticals: 1-866-625-1618, Discontinued product |
| Furosemide, Injection, 10 mg/1 mL (NDC 23155-473-41) NDC 23155-473-41 |
Avet Pharmaceuticals, Inc. | Available | - |
| Furosemide, Injection, 10 mg/1 mL (NDC 36000-283-25) NDC 36000-283-25 |
Baxter Healthcare | Available | - |
| Furosemide, Injection, 10 mg/1 mL (NDC 36000-284-25) NDC 36000-284-25 |
Baxter Healthcare | Available | - |
| Furosemide, Injection, 10 mg/1 mL (NDC 36000-282-25) NDC 36000-282-25 |
Baxter Healthcare | Available | - |
| Furosemide, Injection, 10 mg/1 mL (NDC 63323-280-10) NDC 63323-280-10 |
Fresenius Kabi USA, LLC | Available | Check wholesalers for inventory |
| Furosemide, Injection, 10 mg/1 mL (NDC 63323-280-02) NDC 63323-280-02 |
Fresenius Kabi USA, LLC | Available | Check wholesalers for inventory |
| Furosemide, Injection, 10 mg/1 mL (NDC 63323-280-04) NDC 63323-280-04 |
Fresenius Kabi USA, LLC | Available | Check wholesalers for inventory |
| Furosemide, Injection, 10 mg/1 mL (NDC 71288-203-05) NDC 71288-203-05 |
Meitheal Pharmaceuticals, Inc. | Available | Check wholesalers for inventory |
| Furosemide, Injection, 10 mg/1 mL (NDC 71288-203-11) NDC 71288-203-11 |
Meitheal Pharmaceuticals, Inc. | Available | Check wholesalers for inventory |
| Furosemide, Injection, 10 mg/1 mL (NDC 25021-311-02) NDC 25021-311-02 |
Gland Pharma Limited | Not specified | Distributed by Sagent Pharmaceuticals; Discontinuation of the manufacture of the drug |
| Furosemide, Injection, 10 mg/1 mL (NDC 25021-311-04) NDC 25021-311-04 |
Gland Pharma Limited | Not specified | Distributed by Sagent Pharmaceuticals; Discontinuation of the manufacture of the drug |
| Furosemide, Injection, 20 mg/2 mL (NDC 55150-322-25) NDC 55150-322-25 |
Eugia US LLC | Unavailable | On backorder. Recovery: TBD. Check wholesalers for inventory |
| Furosemide, Injection, 40 mg/4 mL (NDC 55150-323-25) NDC 55150-323-25 |
Eugia US LLC | Available | Check wholesalers for inventory |
| Furosemide, Injection, 100 mg/10 mL (NDC 55150-324-25) NDC 55150-324-25 |
Eugia US LLC | Available | Check wholesalers for inventory |
| Furosemide, Injection, 100 mg/ 10mL (10 mg/1 mL) (NDC 0409-6102-10) NDC 0409-6102-10 |
Hospira, Inc., a Pfizer Company | Available | - |
| Furosemide, Injection, 100 mg/ 10mL (10 mg/1 mL) (NDC 0409-6102-27) NDC 0409-6102-27 |
Hospira, Inc., a Pfizer Company | Unavailable | Next Delivery and Estimated Recovery: December 2028; Shortage per Manufacturer: Manufacturing Delay |
| Furosemide, Injection, 20 mg/2 mL (10 mg/1 mL) (NDC 0409-6102-02) NDC 0409-6102-02 |
Hospira, Inc., a Pfizer Company | Available | - |
| Furosemide, Injection, 20 mg/2 mL (10 mg/1 mL) (NDC 0409-6102-25) NDC 0409-6102-25 |
Hospira, Inc., a Pfizer Company | Unavailable | Next Delivery and Estimated Recovery: December 2027; Shortage per Manufacturer: Manufacturing Delay |
| Furosemide, Injection, 40 mg/4 mL (10 mg/1 mL) (NDC 0409-6102-04) NDC 0409-6102-04 |
Hospira, Inc., a Pfizer Company | Available | - |
| Furosemide, Injection, 40 mg/4 mL (10 mg/1 mL) (NDC 0409-6102-26) NDC 0409-6102-26 |
Hospira, Inc., a Pfizer Company | Unavailable | Next Delivery and Estimated Recovery: December 2027; Shortage per Manufacturer: Manufacturing Delay |
Related medications in shortage
Other Cardiovascular medications currently on the FDA shortage list — useful context if you and your prescriber are weighing alternatives. Always confirm with your pharmacist.
Change log
Tracking began Oct 1, 2026. We check the FDA every 6 hours; any real change - a manufacturer moving from Limited to Available, a new recovery date, a new listing - shows up here with its date.
Cite this: “FDA drug-shortage status for Furosemide Injection (FDA data as of Sep 22, 2026). Shortage Watch, openFDA.”
Get an email when this record changes
One email, only when the FDA changes something for Furosemide Injection. You confirm by clicking a link first (double opt-in). No newsletter, no other mail.
Feeds instead of email: RSS or JSON. Unsubscribe anytime; see Privacy.
Embed a live status badge: /badge/furosemide-injection.svg
FDA data last synced Oct 1, 2026 (FDA record dated Sep 30, 2026).