Ketamine Hydrochloride Injection
Category: Anesthesia
FDA status: To Be Discontinued · Last FDA update: Nov 7, 2025 · First posted: Nov 7, 2025 · 1 manufacturers, 1 listed presentations
As of Nov 7, 2025, the FDA lists Ketamine Hydrochloride Injection as being discontinued. Of 1 manufacturer presentations, 1 Not specified.
| Presentation & package NDC | Manufacturer | Availability | FDA note |
|---|---|---|---|
| Ketamine Hydrochloride, Injection, 500 mg/5mL (100 mg/mL); Multiple Dose Glass Fliptop Vial Novaplus (NDC 0409-0040-10) NDC 0409-0040-10 |
Pfizer Inc. | Not specified | Discontinuation of the manufacture of the drug |
Related medications in shortage
Other Anesthesia medications currently on the FDA shortage list — useful context if you and your prescriber are weighing alternatives. Always confirm with your pharmacist.
Change log
Tracking began Oct 1, 2026. We check the FDA every 6 hours; any real change - a manufacturer moving from Limited to Available, a new recovery date, a new listing - shows up here with its date.
Cite this: “FDA drug-shortage status for Ketamine Hydrochloride Injection (FDA data as of Nov 7, 2025). Shortage Watch, openFDA.”
Get an email when this record changes
One email, only when the FDA changes something for Ketamine Hydrochloride Injection. You confirm by clicking a link first (double opt-in). No newsletter, no other mail.
Feeds instead of email: RSS or JSON. Unsubscribe anytime; see Privacy.
Embed a live status badge: /badge/ketamine-hydrochloride-injection.svg
FDA data last synced Oct 1, 2026 (FDA record dated Sep 30, 2026).