Shortage Watch Free FDA drug-shortage watch

← all medications

Neostigmine Methylsulfate Injection

Brand names: Neostigmine Methylsulfate

Category: Analgesia/Addiction

Not specified 1

FDA status: To Be Discontinued · Last FDA update: Jan 12, 2026 · First posted: Jan 12, 2026 · 1 manufacturers, 1 listed presentations

As of Jan 12, 2026, the FDA lists Neostigmine Methylsulfate Injection as being discontinued. Of 1 manufacturer presentations, 1 Not specified.

Ask your pharmacist: which of the 1 manufacturers below can they order right now, and whether a different strength or form of Neostigmine Methylsulfate Injection is available. For alternatives, talk to your prescriber — see what to do if your medication is in shortage.
Presentation & package NDCManufacturerAvailabilityFDA note
Neostigmine Methylsulfate, Injection, .5 mg/1 mL (NDC 63323-413-10)
NDC 63323-413-10
Fresenius Kabi USA, LLC Not specified Discontinuation of the manufacture of the drug

Related medications in shortage

Other Analgesia/Addiction medications currently on the FDA shortage list — useful context if you and your prescriber are weighing alternatives. Always confirm with your pharmacist.

Change log

No changes recorded yet.
Tracking began Oct 1, 2026. We check the FDA every 6 hours; any real change - a manufacturer moving from Limited to Available, a new recovery date, a new listing - shows up here with its date.

Cite this: “FDA drug-shortage status for Neostigmine Methylsulfate Injection (FDA data as of Jan 12, 2026). Shortage Watch, openFDA.”

Get an email when this record changes

One email, only when the FDA changes something for Neostigmine Methylsulfate Injection. You confirm by clicking a link first (double opt-in). No newsletter, no other mail.

Check your inbox - click the confirmation link to activate alerts for Neostigmine Methylsulfate Injection.

Feeds instead of email: RSS or JSON. Unsubscribe anytime; see Privacy.

Embed a live status badge: /badge/neostigmine-methylsulfate-injection.svg

FDA data last synced Oct 1, 2026 (FDA record dated Sep 30, 2026).