Valsartan Tablet
Category: Cardiovascular
FDA status: To Be Discontinued · Last FDA update: Nov 19, 2025 · First posted: Nov 19, 2025 · 1 manufacturers, 4 listed presentations
As of Nov 19, 2025, the FDA lists Valsartan Tablet as being discontinued. Of 4 manufacturer presentations, 4 Not specified.
| Presentation & package NDC | Manufacturer | Availability | FDA note |
|---|---|---|---|
| Valsartan, Tablet, 40 mg (NDC 0378-5807-93) NDC 0378-5807-93 |
Mylan Pharmaceuticals Inc., a Viatris Company | Not specified | A business decision was made to discontinue manufacture of the drug. |
| Valsartan, Tablet, 80 mg (NDC 0378-5813-77) NDC 0378-5813-77 |
Mylan Pharmaceuticals Inc., a Viatris Company | Not specified | A business decision was made to discontinue manufacture of the drug. |
| Valsartan, Tablet, 160 mg (NDC 0378-5814-77) NDC 0378-5814-77 |
Mylan Pharmaceuticals Inc., a Viatris Company | Not specified | A business decision was made to discontinue manufacture of the drug. |
| Valsartan, Tablet, 320 mg (NDC 0378-5815-77) NDC 0378-5815-77 |
Mylan Pharmaceuticals Inc., a Viatris Company | Not specified | A business decision was made to discontinue manufacture of the drug. |
Related medications in shortage
Other Cardiovascular medications currently on the FDA shortage list — useful context if you and your prescriber are weighing alternatives. Always confirm with your pharmacist.
Change log
Tracking began Oct 1, 2026. We check the FDA every 6 hours; any real change - a manufacturer moving from Limited to Available, a new recovery date, a new listing - shows up here with its date.
Cite this: “FDA drug-shortage status for Valsartan Tablet (FDA data as of Nov 19, 2025). Shortage Watch, openFDA.”
Get an email when this record changes
One email, only when the FDA changes something for Valsartan Tablet. You confirm by clicking a link first (double opt-in). No newsletter, no other mail.
Feeds instead of email: RSS or JSON. Unsubscribe anytime; see Privacy.
Embed a live status badge: /badge/valsartan-tablet.svg
FDA data last synced Oct 1, 2026 (FDA record dated Sep 30, 2026).