Alteplase Injection
Brand names: Activase
Category: Cardiovascular, Hematology, Neurology
FDA status: To Be Discontinued · Last FDA update: May 21, 2026 · First posted: May 21, 2026 · 1 manufacturers, 1 listed presentations
As of May 21, 2026, the FDA lists Alteplase Injection as being discontinued. Of 1 manufacturer presentations, 1 Not specified.
| Presentation & package NDC | Manufacturer | Availability | FDA note |
|---|---|---|---|
| Activase, Injection, 1 KIT in 1 CARTON (50242-085-27) * 100 mL in 1 VIAL, SINGLE-USE * 100 mL in 1 VIAL, SINGLE USE (NDC 50242-085-27) NDC 50242-085-27 |
Genentech, Inc | Not specified | Discontinuation of the 100mg vial configuration |
Related medications in shortage
Other Cardiovascular, Hematology, Neurology medications currently on the FDA shortage list — useful context if you and your prescriber are weighing alternatives. Always confirm with your pharmacist.
Change log
Tracking began Oct 1, 2026. We check the FDA every 6 hours; any real change - a manufacturer moving from Limited to Available, a new recovery date, a new listing - shows up here with its date.
Cite this: “FDA drug-shortage status for Alteplase Injection (FDA data as of May 21, 2026). Shortage Watch, openFDA.”
Get an email when this record changes
One email, only when the FDA changes something for Alteplase Injection. You confirm by clicking a link first (double opt-in). No newsletter, no other mail.
Feeds instead of email: RSS or JSON. Unsubscribe anytime; see Privacy.
Embed a live status badge: /badge/alteplase-injection.svg
FDA data last synced Oct 1, 2026 (FDA record dated Sep 30, 2026).