Donepezil Hydrochloride; Memantine Hydrochloride Capsule, Extended Release
Brand names: Memantine And Donepezil Hydrochlorides Extended-Release
Category: Neurology
FDA status: To Be Discontinued · Last FDA update: Jun 15, 2026 · First posted: Jun 15, 2026 · 1 manufacturers, 2 listed presentations
As of Jun 15, 2026, the FDA lists Donepezil Hydrochloride; Memantine Hydrochloride Capsule, Extended Release as being discontinued. Of 2 manufacturer presentations, 2 Not specified.
| Presentation & package NDC | Manufacturer | Availability | FDA note |
|---|---|---|---|
| Donepezil Hydrochloride; Memantine Hydrochloride, Capsule, Extended Release, 10 mg; 14 mg (NDC 69238-1248-3) NDC 69238-1248-3 |
Amneal Pharmaceuticals | Not specified | Discontinuation of the manufacture of the drug |
| Donepezil Hydrochloride; Memantine Hydrochloride, Capsule, Extended Release, 10 mg; 28 mg (NDC 69238-1247-3) NDC 69238-1247-3 |
Amneal Pharmaceuticals | Not specified | Discontinuation of the manufacture of the drug |
Related medications in shortage
Other Neurology medications currently on the FDA shortage list — useful context if you and your prescriber are weighing alternatives. Always confirm with your pharmacist.
Change log
Tracking began Oct 1, 2026. We check the FDA every 6 hours; any real change - a manufacturer moving from Limited to Available, a new recovery date, a new listing - shows up here with its date.
Cite this: “FDA drug-shortage status for Donepezil Hydrochloride; Memantine Hydrochloride Capsule, Extended Release (FDA data as of Jun 15, 2026). Shortage Watch, openFDA.”
Get an email when this record changes
One email, only when the FDA changes something for Donepezil Hydrochloride; Memantine Hydrochloride Capsule, Extended Release. You confirm by clicking a link first (double opt-in). No newsletter, no other mail.
Feeds instead of email: RSS or JSON. Unsubscribe anytime; see Privacy.
Embed a live status badge: /badge/donepezil-hydrochloride-memantine-hydrochloride-6edf41.svg
FDA data last synced Oct 1, 2026 (FDA record dated Sep 30, 2026).