Shortage Watch Free FDA drug-shortage watch

← all medications

Rivastigmine Film, Extended Release

Brand names: Rivastigmine

Category: Neurology

Not specified 1

FDA status: To Be Discontinued · Last FDA update: Sep 18, 2026 · First posted: Sep 18, 2026 · 1 manufacturers, 1 listed presentations

As of Sep 18, 2026, the FDA lists Rivastigmine Film, Extended Release as being discontinued. Of 1 manufacturer presentations, 1 Not specified.

Ask your pharmacist: which of the 1 manufacturers below can they order right now, and whether a different strength or form of Rivastigmine Film, Extended Release is available. For alternatives, talk to your prescriber — see what to do if your medication is in shortage.
Presentation & package NDCManufacturerAvailabilityFDA note
Rivastigmine, Film, Extended Release, 4.6 mg/24 h (NDC 0378-9070-93)
NDC 0378-9070-93
Mylan Pharmaceuticals Inc., a Viatris Company Not specified Discontinuation of the manufacture of the drug.

Related medications in shortage

Other Neurology medications currently on the FDA shortage list — useful context if you and your prescriber are weighing alternatives. Always confirm with your pharmacist.

Change log

No changes recorded yet.
Tracking began Oct 1, 2026. We check the FDA every 6 hours; any real change - a manufacturer moving from Limited to Available, a new recovery date, a new listing - shows up here with its date.

Cite this: “FDA drug-shortage status for Rivastigmine Film, Extended Release (FDA data as of Sep 18, 2026). Shortage Watch, openFDA.”

Get an email when this record changes

One email, only when the FDA changes something for Rivastigmine Film, Extended Release. You confirm by clicking a link first (double opt-in). No newsletter, no other mail.

Check your inbox - click the confirmation link to activate alerts for Rivastigmine Film, Extended Release.

Feeds instead of email: RSS or JSON. Unsubscribe anytime; see Privacy.

Embed a live status badge: /badge/rivastigmine-film-extended-release.svg

FDA data last synced Oct 1, 2026 (FDA record dated Sep 30, 2026).