Tiagabine Hydrochloride Tablet
Brand names: Tiagabine Hydrochloride
Category: Neurology
FDA status: To Be Discontinued · Last FDA update: Apr 15, 2026 · First posted: Apr 15, 2026 · 1 manufacturers, 4 listed presentations
As of Apr 15, 2026, the FDA lists Tiagabine Hydrochloride Tablet as being discontinued. Of 4 manufacturer presentations, 4 Not specified.
| Presentation & package NDC | Manufacturer | Availability | FDA note |
|---|---|---|---|
| Tiagabine Hydrochloride, Tablet, 2mg 30 count (NDC 0093-5030-56) NDC 0093-5030-56 |
Teva Pharmaceuticals USA, Inc. | Not specified | Discontinuation of the manufacture of the drug |
| Tiagabine Hydrochloride, Tablet, 4mg 30 count (NDC 0093-5031-56) NDC 0093-5031-56 |
Teva Pharmaceuticals USA, Inc. | Not specified | Discontinuation of the manufacture of the drug |
| Tiagabine Hydrochloride, Tablet, 12mg 30 count (NDC 0093-8072-56) NDC 0093-8072-56 |
Teva Pharmaceuticals USA, Inc. | Not specified | Discontinuation of the manufacture of the drug |
| Tiagabine Hydrochloride, Tablet, 16mg 30 count (NDC 0093-8076-56) NDC 0093-8076-56 |
Teva Pharmaceuticals USA, Inc. | Not specified | Discontinuation of the manufacture of the drug |
Related medications in shortage
Other Neurology medications currently on the FDA shortage list — useful context if you and your prescriber are weighing alternatives. Always confirm with your pharmacist.
Change log
Tracking began Oct 1, 2026. We check the FDA every 6 hours; any real change - a manufacturer moving from Limited to Available, a new recovery date, a new listing - shows up here with its date.
Cite this: “FDA drug-shortage status for Tiagabine Hydrochloride Tablet (FDA data as of Apr 15, 2026). Shortage Watch, openFDA.”
Get an email when this record changes
One email, only when the FDA changes something for Tiagabine Hydrochloride Tablet. You confirm by clicking a link first (double opt-in). No newsletter, no other mail.
Feeds instead of email: RSS or JSON. Unsubscribe anytime; see Privacy.
Embed a live status badge: /badge/tiagabine-hydrochloride-tablet.svg
FDA data last synced Oct 1, 2026 (FDA record dated Sep 30, 2026).