Iron Sucrose Injection
Brand names: Iron Sucrose
Category: Hematology
FDA status: To Be Discontinued · Last FDA update: May 21, 2026 · First posted: May 21, 2026 · 1 manufacturers, 1 listed presentations
As of May 21, 2026, the FDA lists Iron Sucrose Injection as being discontinued. Of 1 manufacturer presentations, 1 Not specified.
| Presentation & package NDC | Manufacturer | Availability | FDA note |
|---|---|---|---|
| Iron Sucrose, Injection, 50 mg/2.5 mL (NDC 67457-957-99) NDC 67457-957-99 |
Mylan Institutional, a Viatris Company | Not specified | A business decision has been made to discontinue of 2.5mL presentation only. Continuity of supply is forecasted across all other presentations of Iron Sucrose: 67457-639-10 Iron Sucrose 20mg/mL 10mL SDV 5PK 67457-638-10 Iron Sucrose 20mg/mL 5mL SDV 10PK 67457-638-25 Iron Sucrose 20mg/mL 5mL SDV 25PK. |
Related medications in shortage
Other Hematology medications currently on the FDA shortage list — useful context if you and your prescriber are weighing alternatives. Always confirm with your pharmacist.
Change log
Tracking began Oct 1, 2026. We check the FDA every 6 hours; any real change - a manufacturer moving from Limited to Available, a new recovery date, a new listing - shows up here with its date.
Cite this: “FDA drug-shortage status for Iron Sucrose Injection (FDA data as of May 21, 2026). Shortage Watch, openFDA.”
Get an email when this record changes
One email, only when the FDA changes something for Iron Sucrose Injection. You confirm by clicking a link first (double opt-in). No newsletter, no other mail.
Feeds instead of email: RSS or JSON. Unsubscribe anytime; see Privacy.
Embed a live status badge: /badge/iron-sucrose-injection.svg
FDA data last synced Oct 1, 2026 (FDA record dated Sep 30, 2026).