Icatibant Acetate Injection
Brand names: Icatibant
Category: Hematology
FDA status: To Be Discontinued · Last FDA update: May 7, 2026 · First posted: May 7, 2026 · 1 manufacturers, 2 listed presentations
As of May 7, 2026, the FDA lists Icatibant Acetate Injection as being discontinued. Of 2 manufacturer presentations, 2 Not specified.
| Presentation & package NDC | Manufacturer | Availability | FDA note |
|---|---|---|---|
| Icatibant Acetate, Injection, 10 mg/1 mL (NDC 63323-574-93) NDC 63323-574-93 |
Fresenius Kabi USA, LLC | Not specified | Discontinuation of the manufacturer of the drug |
| Icatibant Acetate, Injection, 10 mg/1 mL (NDC 63323-574-86) NDC 63323-574-86 |
Fresenius Kabi USA, LLC | Not specified | Discontinuation of the manufacturer of the drug |
Related medications in shortage
Other Hematology medications currently on the FDA shortage list — useful context if you and your prescriber are weighing alternatives. Always confirm with your pharmacist.
Change log
Tracking began Oct 1, 2026. We check the FDA every 6 hours; any real change - a manufacturer moving from Limited to Available, a new recovery date, a new listing - shows up here with its date.
Cite this: “FDA drug-shortage status for Icatibant Acetate Injection (FDA data as of May 7, 2026). Shortage Watch, openFDA.”
Get an email when this record changes
One email, only when the FDA changes something for Icatibant Acetate Injection. You confirm by clicking a link first (double opt-in). No newsletter, no other mail.
Feeds instead of email: RSS or JSON. Unsubscribe anytime; see Privacy.
Embed a live status badge: /badge/icatibant-acetate-injection.svg
FDA data last synced Oct 1, 2026 (FDA record dated Sep 30, 2026).