Allopurinol Tablet
Brand names: Allopurinol
Category: Oncology, Renal, Rheumatology
FDA status: To Be Discontinued · Last FDA update: Feb 19, 2026 · First posted: Feb 19, 2026 · 1 manufacturers, 4 listed presentations
As of Feb 19, 2026, the FDA lists Allopurinol Tablet as being discontinued. Of 4 manufacturer presentations, 4 Not specified.
| Presentation & package NDC | Manufacturer | Availability | FDA note |
|---|---|---|---|
| Allopurinol, Tablet, 100 mg (NDC 0591-5543-01) NDC 0591-5543-01 |
Teva Pharmaceuticals USA, Inc. | Not specified | Discontinuation of the manufacture of the drug |
| Allopurinol, Tablet, 100 mg (NDC 0591-5543-10) NDC 0591-5543-10 |
Teva Pharmaceuticals USA, Inc. | Not specified | Discontinuation of the manufacture of the drug |
| Allopurinol, Tablet, 300 mg (NDC 0591-5544-01) NDC 0591-5544-01 |
Teva Pharmaceuticals USA, Inc. | Not specified | Discontinuation of the manufacture of the drug |
| Allopurinol, Tablet, 300 mg (NDC 0591-5544-05) NDC 0591-5544-05 |
Teva Pharmaceuticals USA, Inc. | Not specified | Discontinuation of the manufacture of the drug |
Related medications in shortage
Other Oncology, Renal, Rheumatology medications currently on the FDA shortage list — useful context if you and your prescriber are weighing alternatives. Always confirm with your pharmacist.
Change log
Tracking began Oct 1, 2026. We check the FDA every 6 hours; any real change - a manufacturer moving from Limited to Available, a new recovery date, a new listing - shows up here with its date.
Cite this: “FDA drug-shortage status for Allopurinol Tablet (FDA data as of Feb 19, 2026). Shortage Watch, openFDA.”
Get an email when this record changes
One email, only when the FDA changes something for Allopurinol Tablet. You confirm by clicking a link first (double opt-in). No newsletter, no other mail.
Feeds instead of email: RSS or JSON. Unsubscribe anytime; see Privacy.
Embed a live status badge: /badge/allopurinol-tablet.svg
FDA data last synced Oct 1, 2026 (FDA record dated Sep 30, 2026).