Leflunomide Tablet
Brand names: Arava
Category: Rheumatology
FDA status: To Be Discontinued · Last FDA update: Jun 8, 2026 · First posted: Jun 8, 2026 · 1 manufacturers, 5 listed presentations
As of Jun 8, 2026, the FDA lists Leflunomide Tablet as being discontinued. Of 5 manufacturer presentations, 5 Not specified.
| Presentation & package NDC | Manufacturer | Availability | FDA note |
|---|---|---|---|
| Arava, Tablet, 10 mg (NDC 0088-2160-30) NDC 0088-2160-30 |
Sanofi-Aventis U.S. LLC | Not specified | Discontinuation of the manufacture of the drug |
| Leflunomide, Tablet, 10 mg (NDC 0955-1735-30) NDC 0955-1735-30 |
Sanofi-Aventis U.S. LLC | Not specified | Discontinuation of the manufacture of the drug |
| Leflunomide, Tablet, 20 mg (NDC 0955-1737-30) NDC 0955-1737-30 |
Sanofi-Aventis U.S. LLC | Not specified | Discontinuation of the manufacture of the drug |
| Arava, Tablet, 20 mg (NDC 0088-2161-30) NDC 0088-2161-30 |
Sanofi-Aventis U.S. LLC | Not specified | Discontinuation of the manufacture of the drug |
| Arava, Tablet, 100 mg (NDC 0088-2162-33) NDC 0088-2162-33 |
Sanofi-Aventis U.S. LLC | Not specified | Discontinuation of the manufacture of the drug |
Related medications in shortage
Other Rheumatology medications currently on the FDA shortage list — useful context if you and your prescriber are weighing alternatives. Always confirm with your pharmacist.
Change log
Tracking began Oct 1, 2026. We check the FDA every 6 hours; any real change - a manufacturer moving from Limited to Available, a new recovery date, a new listing - shows up here with its date.
Cite this: “FDA drug-shortage status for Leflunomide Tablet (FDA data as of Jun 8, 2026). Shortage Watch, openFDA.”
Get an email when this record changes
One email, only when the FDA changes something for Leflunomide Tablet. You confirm by clicking a link first (double opt-in). No newsletter, no other mail.
Feeds instead of email: RSS or JSON. Unsubscribe anytime; see Privacy.
Embed a live status badge: /badge/leflunomide-tablet.svg
FDA data last synced Oct 1, 2026 (FDA record dated Sep 30, 2026).