Sodium Chloride 0.9% Injection
Brand names: Sodium Chloride
Category: Gastroenterology, Other, Renal
FDA status: To Be Discontinued · Last FDA update: Dec 3, 2025 · First posted: Dec 3, 2025 · 1 manufacturers, 3 listed presentations
As of Dec 3, 2025, the FDA lists Sodium Chloride 0.9% Injection as being discontinued. Of 3 manufacturer presentations, 3 Not specified.
| Presentation & package NDC | Manufacturer | Availability | FDA note |
|---|---|---|---|
| Sodium Chloride 0.9%, Injection, 50 mL ADD-VantageĀ® Flexible Container (NDC 0409-7101-66) NDC 0409-7101-66 |
Hospira, Inc., a Pfizer Company | Not specified | Discontinuation of the manufacture of the drug |
| Sodium Chloride 0.9%, Injection, 100 mL ADD-VantageĀ® Flexible Container (NDC 0409-7101-67) NDC 0409-7101-67 |
Hospira, Inc., a Pfizer Company | Not specified | Discontinuation of the manufacture of the drug |
| Sodium Chloride 0.9%, Injection, 250 mL ADD-VantageĀ® Flexible Container (NDC 0409-7101-02) NDC 0409-7101-02 |
Hospira, Inc., a Pfizer Company | Not specified | Discontinuation of the manufacture of the drug |
Related medications in shortage
Other Gastroenterology, Other, Renal medications currently on the FDA shortage list — useful context if you and your prescriber are weighing alternatives. Always confirm with your pharmacist.
Change log
Tracking began Oct 1, 2026. We check the FDA every 6 hours; any real change - a manufacturer moving from Limited to Available, a new recovery date, a new listing - shows up here with its date.
Cite this: “FDA drug-shortage status for Sodium Chloride 0.9% Injection (FDA data as of Dec 3, 2025). Shortage Watch, openFDA.”
Get an email when this record changes
One email, only when the FDA changes something for Sodium Chloride 0.9% Injection. You confirm by clicking a link first (double opt-in). No newsletter, no other mail.
Feeds instead of email: RSS or JSON. Unsubscribe anytime; see Privacy.
Embed a live status badge: /badge/sodium-chloride-0-9-injection.svg
FDA data last synced Oct 1, 2026 (FDA record dated Sep 30, 2026).