Palbociclib Capsule
Brand names: Ibrance
Category: Oncology
FDA status: To Be Discontinued · Last FDA update: Apr 22, 2026 · First posted: Apr 22, 2026 · 1 manufacturers, 2 listed presentations
As of Apr 22, 2026, the FDA lists Palbociclib Capsule as being discontinued. Of 2 manufacturer presentations, 2 Not specified.
| Presentation & package NDC | Manufacturer | Availability | FDA note |
|---|---|---|---|
| Ibrance, Capsule, 75 mg (NDC 0069-0187-21) NDC 0069-0187-21 |
Pfizer Inc. | Not specified | Discontinuation of the manufacturing of the capsule presentation. 75 mg Tablet NDC 0069-0284-03 will continue to be manufactured. |
| Ibrance, Capsule, 100 mg (NDC 0069-0188-21) NDC 0069-0188-21 |
Pfizer Inc. | Not specified | Discontinuation of the manufacturing of the capsule presentation. 100 mg Tablet NDC 0069-0486-03 will continue to be manufactured. |
Related medications in shortage
Other Oncology medications currently on the FDA shortage list — useful context if you and your prescriber are weighing alternatives. Always confirm with your pharmacist.
Change log
Tracking began Oct 1, 2026. We check the FDA every 6 hours; any real change - a manufacturer moving from Limited to Available, a new recovery date, a new listing - shows up here with its date.
Cite this: “FDA drug-shortage status for Palbociclib Capsule (FDA data as of Apr 22, 2026). Shortage Watch, openFDA.”
Get an email when this record changes
One email, only when the FDA changes something for Palbociclib Capsule. You confirm by clicking a link first (double opt-in). No newsletter, no other mail.
Feeds instead of email: RSS or JSON. Unsubscribe anytime; see Privacy.
Embed a live status badge: /badge/palbociclib-capsule.svg
FDA data last synced Oct 1, 2026 (FDA record dated Sep 30, 2026).