Shortage Watch Free FDA drug-shortage watch

← all medications

Nilutamide Tablet

Category: Oncology

Not specified 2

FDA status: To Be Discontinued · Last FDA update: Dec 1, 2025 · First posted: Dec 1, 2025 · 1 manufacturers, 2 listed presentations

As of Dec 1, 2025, the FDA lists Nilutamide Tablet as being discontinued. Of 2 manufacturer presentations, 2 Not specified.

Ask your pharmacist: which of the 1 manufacturers below can they order right now, and whether a different strength or form of Nilutamide Tablet is available. For alternatives, talk to your prescriber — see what to do if your medication is in shortage.
Presentation & package NDCManufacturerAvailabilityFDA note
Nilandron, Tablet, 150 mg (NDC 66993-212-38)
NDC 66993-212-38
Advanz Pharma (US) Corp. Not specified Product to expire in March 2026; Discontinuation of the manufacture of the drug
Nilandron, Tablet, 150 mg (NDC 59212-111-14)
NDC 59212-111-14
Advanz Pharma (US) Corp. Not specified Product to expire in March 2026; Discontinuation of the manufacture of the drug

Related medications in shortage

Other Oncology medications currently on the FDA shortage list — useful context if you and your prescriber are weighing alternatives. Always confirm with your pharmacist.

Change log

No changes recorded yet.
Tracking began Oct 1, 2026. We check the FDA every 6 hours; any real change - a manufacturer moving from Limited to Available, a new recovery date, a new listing - shows up here with its date.

Cite this: “FDA drug-shortage status for Nilutamide Tablet (FDA data as of Dec 1, 2025). Shortage Watch, openFDA.”

Get an email when this record changes

One email, only when the FDA changes something for Nilutamide Tablet. You confirm by clicking a link first (double opt-in). No newsletter, no other mail.

Check your inbox - click the confirmation link to activate alerts for Nilutamide Tablet.

Feeds instead of email: RSS or JSON. Unsubscribe anytime; see Privacy.

Embed a live status badge: /badge/nilutamide-tablet.svg

FDA data last synced Oct 1, 2026 (FDA record dated Sep 30, 2026).