Shortage Watch Free FDA drug-shortage watch

← all medications

Arsenic Trioxide Injection

Brand names: Arsenic Trioxide

Category: Oncology

Not specified 2

FDA status: To Be Discontinued · Last FDA update: Sep 21, 2026 · First posted: Feb 24, 2026 · 2 manufacturers, 2 listed presentations

As of Sep 21, 2026, the FDA lists Arsenic Trioxide Injection as being discontinued. Of 2 manufacturer presentations, 2 Not specified.

Ask your pharmacist: which of the 2 manufacturers below can they order right now, and whether a different strength or form of Arsenic Trioxide Injection is available. For alternatives, talk to your prescriber — see what to do if your medication is in shortage.
Presentation & package NDCManufacturerAvailabilityFDA note
Arsenic Trioxide, Injection, 1 mg/1 mL (NDC 63323-637-10)
NDC 63323-637-10
Fresenius Kabi USA, LLC Not specified Discontinuation of the manufacture of the drug
Arsenic Trioxide, Injection, 1 mg/1 mL (NDC 50742-438-10)
NDC 50742-438-10
Ingenus Pharmaceuticals LLC Not specified A business decision was made to discontinue manufacture of the drug.

Related medications in shortage

Other Oncology medications currently on the FDA shortage list — useful context if you and your prescriber are weighing alternatives. Always confirm with your pharmacist.

Change log

No changes recorded yet.
Tracking began Oct 1, 2026. We check the FDA every 6 hours; any real change - a manufacturer moving from Limited to Available, a new recovery date, a new listing - shows up here with its date.

Cite this: “FDA drug-shortage status for Arsenic Trioxide Injection (FDA data as of Sep 21, 2026). Shortage Watch, openFDA.”

Get an email when this record changes

One email, only when the FDA changes something for Arsenic Trioxide Injection. You confirm by clicking a link first (double opt-in). No newsletter, no other mail.

Check your inbox - click the confirmation link to activate alerts for Arsenic Trioxide Injection.

Feeds instead of email: RSS or JSON. Unsubscribe anytime; see Privacy.

Embed a live status badge: /badge/arsenic-trioxide-injection.svg

FDA data last synced Oct 1, 2026 (FDA record dated Sep 30, 2026).