Shortage Watch Free FDA drug-shortage watch

← all medications

Irinotecan Hydrochloride Injection

Brand names: Irinotecan Hydrochloride

Category: Oncology

Not specified 2

FDA status: To Be Discontinued · Last FDA update: Feb 24, 2026 · First posted: Feb 24, 2026 · 1 manufacturers, 2 listed presentations

As of Feb 24, 2026, the FDA lists Irinotecan Hydrochloride Injection as being discontinued. Of 2 manufacturer presentations, 2 Not specified.

Ask your pharmacist: which of the 1 manufacturers below can they order right now, and whether a different strength or form of Irinotecan Hydrochloride Injection is available. For alternatives, talk to your prescriber — see what to do if your medication is in shortage.
Presentation & package NDCManufacturerAvailabilityFDA note
Irinotecan Hydrochloride, Injection, 40 mg/2 mL (NDC 50742-401-02)
NDC 50742-401-02
Ingenus Pharmaceuticals LLC Not specified A business decision was made to discontinue manufacture of the drug.
Irinotecan Hydrochloride, Injection, 100 mg/5 mL (NDC 50742-402-05)
NDC 50742-402-05
Ingenus Pharmaceuticals LLC Not specified A business decision was made to discontinue manufacture of the drug.

Related medications in shortage

Other Oncology medications currently on the FDA shortage list — useful context if you and your prescriber are weighing alternatives. Always confirm with your pharmacist.

Change log

No changes recorded yet.
Tracking began Oct 1, 2026. We check the FDA every 6 hours; any real change - a manufacturer moving from Limited to Available, a new recovery date, a new listing - shows up here with its date.

Cite this: “FDA drug-shortage status for Irinotecan Hydrochloride Injection (FDA data as of Feb 24, 2026). Shortage Watch, openFDA.”

Get an email when this record changes

One email, only when the FDA changes something for Irinotecan Hydrochloride Injection. You confirm by clicking a link first (double opt-in). No newsletter, no other mail.

Check your inbox - click the confirmation link to activate alerts for Irinotecan Hydrochloride Injection.

Feeds instead of email: RSS or JSON. Unsubscribe anytime; see Privacy.

Embed a live status badge: /badge/irinotecan-hydrochloride-injection.svg

FDA data last synced Oct 1, 2026 (FDA record dated Sep 30, 2026).