Polyethylene glycol 3350, Sodium Ascorbate, Sodium Sulfate Anhydrous, Ascorbic Acid, Sodium Chloride, and Potassium Chloride Oral Solution
Brand names: Plenvu
Category: Gastroenterology
FDA status: To Be Discontinued · Last FDA update: Aug 13, 2026 · First posted: Aug 13, 2026 · 1 manufacturers, 1 listed presentations
As of Aug 13, 2026, the FDA lists Polyethylene glycol 3350, Sodium Ascorbate, Sodium Sulfate Anhydrous, Ascorbic Acid, Sodium Chloride, and Potassium Chloride Oral Solution as being discontinued. Of 1 manufacturer presentations, 1 Not specified.
| Presentation & package NDC | Manufacturer | Availability | FDA note |
|---|---|---|---|
| Plenvu, Oral Solution, KIT (NDC 65649-400-01) NDC 65649-400-01 |
Salix Pharmaceuticals, a division of Bausch Health US, LLC | Not specified | A business decision was made to discontinue manufacture of the drug. |
Related medications in shortage
Other Gastroenterology medications currently on the FDA shortage list — useful context if you and your prescriber are weighing alternatives. Always confirm with your pharmacist.
Change log
Tracking began Oct 1, 2026. We check the FDA every 6 hours; any real change - a manufacturer moving from Limited to Available, a new recovery date, a new listing - shows up here with its date.
Cite this: “FDA drug-shortage status for Polyethylene glycol 3350, Sodium Ascorbate, Sodium Sulfate Anhydrous, Ascorbic Acid, Sodium Chloride, and Potassium Chloride Oral Solution (FDA data as of Aug 13, 2026). Shortage Watch, openFDA.”
Get an email when this record changes
One email, only when the FDA changes something for Polyethylene glycol 3350, Sodium Ascorbate, Sodium Sulfate Anhydrous, Ascorbic Acid, Sodium Chloride, and Potassium Chloride Oral Solution. You confirm by clicking a link first (double opt-in). No newsletter, no other mail.
Feeds instead of email: RSS or JSON. Unsubscribe anytime; see Privacy.
Embed a live status badge: /badge/polyethylene-glycol-3350-sodium-ascorbate-sodium-4a7e99.svg
FDA data last synced Oct 1, 2026 (FDA record dated Sep 30, 2026).