Shortage Watch Free FDA drug-shortage watch

← all medications

Fosaprepitant Dimeglumine Injection

Brand names: Fosaprepitant

Category: Gastroenterology

Not specified 1

FDA status: To Be Discontinued · Last FDA update: Apr 8, 2026 · First posted: Apr 8, 2026 · 1 manufacturers, 1 listed presentations

As of Apr 8, 2026, the FDA lists Fosaprepitant Dimeglumine Injection as being discontinued. Of 1 manufacturer presentations, 1 Not specified.

Ask your pharmacist: which of the 1 manufacturers below can they order right now, and whether a different strength or form of Fosaprepitant Dimeglumine Injection is available. For alternatives, talk to your prescriber — see what to do if your medication is in shortage.
Presentation & package NDCManufacturerAvailabilityFDA note
Fosaprepitant Dimeglumine, Injection, 150 mg/5 mL (NDC 63323-972-10)
NDC 63323-972-10
Fresenius Kabi USA, LLC Not specified Discontinuation of the manufacture of the drug

Related medications in shortage

Other Gastroenterology medications currently on the FDA shortage list — useful context if you and your prescriber are weighing alternatives. Always confirm with your pharmacist.

Change log

No changes recorded yet.
Tracking began Oct 1, 2026. We check the FDA every 6 hours; any real change - a manufacturer moving from Limited to Available, a new recovery date, a new listing - shows up here with its date.

Cite this: “FDA drug-shortage status for Fosaprepitant Dimeglumine Injection (FDA data as of Apr 8, 2026). Shortage Watch, openFDA.”

Get an email when this record changes

One email, only when the FDA changes something for Fosaprepitant Dimeglumine Injection. You confirm by clicking a link first (double opt-in). No newsletter, no other mail.

Check your inbox - click the confirmation link to activate alerts for Fosaprepitant Dimeglumine Injection.

Feeds instead of email: RSS or JSON. Unsubscribe anytime; see Privacy.

Embed a live status badge: /badge/fosaprepitant-dimeglumine-injection.svg

FDA data last synced Oct 1, 2026 (FDA record dated Sep 30, 2026).