Shortage Watch Free FDA drug-shortage watch

← all medications

Aprepitant Oral Powder for Suspension

Brand names: Emend

Category: Gastroenterology

Not specified 1

FDA status: To Be Discontinued · Last FDA update: Apr 8, 2026 · First posted: Apr 8, 2026 · 1 manufacturers, 1 listed presentations

As of Apr 8, 2026, the FDA lists Aprepitant Oral Powder for Suspension as being discontinued. Of 1 manufacturer presentations, 1 Not specified.

Ask your pharmacist: which of the 1 manufacturers below can they order right now, and whether a different strength or form of Aprepitant Oral Powder for Suspension is available. For alternatives, talk to your prescriber — see what to do if your medication is in shortage.
Presentation & package NDCManufacturerAvailabilityFDA note
Emend, Oral Powder for Suspension, 125 mg (NDC 0006-3066-03)
NDC 0006-3066-03
Merck Sharp & Dohme LLC Not specified To be discontinued in approximately early-September 2026.

Related medications in shortage

Other Gastroenterology medications currently on the FDA shortage list — useful context if you and your prescriber are weighing alternatives. Always confirm with your pharmacist.

Change log

No changes recorded yet.
Tracking began Oct 1, 2026. We check the FDA every 6 hours; any real change - a manufacturer moving from Limited to Available, a new recovery date, a new listing - shows up here with its date.

Cite this: “FDA drug-shortage status for Aprepitant Oral Powder for Suspension (FDA data as of Apr 8, 2026). Shortage Watch, openFDA.”

Get an email when this record changes

One email, only when the FDA changes something for Aprepitant Oral Powder for Suspension. You confirm by clicking a link first (double opt-in). No newsletter, no other mail.

Check your inbox - click the confirmation link to activate alerts for Aprepitant Oral Powder for Suspension.

Feeds instead of email: RSS or JSON. Unsubscribe anytime; see Privacy.

Embed a live status badge: /badge/aprepitant-oral-powder-for-suspension.svg

FDA data last synced Oct 1, 2026 (FDA record dated Sep 30, 2026).