Ampicillin Sodium Injection
Brand names: Ampicillin
Category: Anti-Infective
FDA status: To Be Discontinued · Last FDA update: Dec 8, 2025 · First posted: Dec 8, 2025 · 1 manufacturers, 5 listed presentations
As of Dec 8, 2025, the FDA lists Ampicillin Sodium Injection as being discontinued. Of 5 manufacturer presentations, 5 Not specified.
| Presentation & package NDC | Manufacturer | Availability | FDA note |
|---|---|---|---|
| Ampicillin Sodium, Injection, 1 g (NDC 0781-9412-92) NDC 0781-9412-92 |
Sandoz Inc. | Not specified | Discontinuation of private label only |
| Ampicillin Sodium, Injection, 1 g (NDC 0781-9404-95) NDC 0781-9404-95 |
Sandoz Inc. | Not specified | Discontinuation of private label only |
| Ampicillin Sodium, Injection, 2 g (NDC 0781-9413-92) NDC 0781-9413-92 |
Sandoz Inc. | Not specified | Discontinuation of private label only |
| Ampicillin Sodium, Injection, 2 g (NDC 0781-9408-95) NDC 0781-9408-95 |
Sandoz Inc. | Not specified | Discontinuation of private label only |
| Ampicillin Sodium, Injection, 10 g (NDC 0781-9409-95) NDC 0781-9409-95 |
Sandoz Inc. | Not specified | Discontinuation of private label only |
Related medications in shortage
Other Anti-Infective medications currently on the FDA shortage list — useful context if you and your prescriber are weighing alternatives. Always confirm with your pharmacist.
Change log
Tracking began Oct 1, 2026. We check the FDA every 6 hours; any real change - a manufacturer moving from Limited to Available, a new recovery date, a new listing - shows up here with its date.
Cite this: “FDA drug-shortage status for Ampicillin Sodium Injection (FDA data as of Dec 8, 2025). Shortage Watch, openFDA.”
Get an email when this record changes
One email, only when the FDA changes something for Ampicillin Sodium Injection. You confirm by clicking a link first (double opt-in). No newsletter, no other mail.
Feeds instead of email: RSS or JSON. Unsubscribe anytime; see Privacy.
Embed a live status badge: /badge/ampicillin-sodium-injection.svg
FDA data last synced Oct 1, 2026 (FDA record dated Sep 30, 2026).