Clindamycin Phosphate Injection
Brand names: Cleocin Phosphate, Clindamycin In 5 Percent Dextrose, Clindamycin Phosphate
Category: Anti-Infective
FDA status: Current, To Be Discontinued · Last FDA update: Sep 21, 2026 · First posted: Mar 21, 2023 (in shortage 3 years 6 months) · 4 manufacturers, 20 listed presentations
As of Sep 21, 2026, the FDA lists Clindamycin Phosphate Injection as being discontinued. Of 20 manufacturer presentations, 3 Unavailable, 3 Limited, 10 Available, 4 Not specified.
| Presentation & package NDC | Manufacturer | Availability | FDA note |
|---|---|---|---|
| Clindamycin Phosphate In 5% Dextrose In Plastic Container, Injection, 6 mg/1 mL (NDC 0781-3288-09) NDC 0781-3288-09 |
Sandoz Inc. | Available | - |
| Clindamycin Phosphate In 5% Dextrose In Plastic Container, Injection, 12 mg/1 mL (NDC 72572-074-24) NDC 72572-074-24 |
Sandoz Inc. | Available | Civica Label |
| Clindamycin Phosphate In 5% Dextrose In Plastic Container, Injection, 12 mg/1 mL (NDC 0781-3289-09) NDC 0781-3289-09 |
Sandoz Inc. | Available | - |
| Clindamycin Phosphate In 5% Dextrose In Plastic Container, Injection, 18 mg/1 mL (NDC 72572-076-24) NDC 72572-076-24 |
Sandoz Inc. | Available | Civica Label |
| Clindamycin Phosphate In 5% Dextrose In Plastic Container, Injection, 18 mg/1 mL (NDC 0781-3290-09) NDC 0781-3290-09 |
Sandoz Inc. | Available | - |
| Clindamycin Phosphate, Injection, 150 mg/1 mL (NDC 25021-115-04) NDC 25021-115-04 |
Sagent Pharmaceuticals | Unavailable | Discontinuation of the manufacture of the drug |
| Clindamycin Phosphate, Injection, 150 mg/1 mL (NDC 25021-115-02) NDC 25021-115-02 |
Sagent Pharmaceuticals | Limited | Selling through remaining short-dated inventory (Dec 2026). |
| Clindamycin Phosphate, Injection, 150 mg/1 mL (NDC 25021-115-06) NDC 25021-115-06 |
Sagent Pharmaceuticals | Limited | Selling through remaining short-dated inventory (Dec 2026). |
| Clindamycin Phosphate, Injection, 300 mg/50 mL (NDC 0338-9545-50) NDC 0338-9545-50 |
Baxter Healthcare | Available | - |
| Clindamycin Phosphate, Injection, 300 mg/50 mL (NDC 0338-9549-50) NDC 0338-9549-50 |
Baxter Healthcare | Available | - |
| Clindamycin Phosphate, Injection, 300 mg/50 mL (NDC 0338-3410-50) NDC 0338-3410-50 |
Baxter Healthcare | Available | - |
| Clindamycin Phosphate, Injection, 600 mg/50 mL (NDC 0338-3612-50) NDC 0338-3612-50 |
Baxter Healthcare | Unavailable | Estimated recovery: October 2026 |
| Clindamycin Phosphate, Injection, 900 mg/50 mL (NDC 0338-3814-50) NDC 0338-3814-50 |
Baxter Healthcare | Limited | Estimated recovery: November 2026 |
| Clindamycin Phosphate, Injection, 900 mg/50 mL (NDC 0338-9553-50) NDC 0338-9553-50 |
Baxter Healthcare | Available | - |
| Cleocin Phosphate, Injection, 300 mg/2 mL (150 mg/mL); 2 mL Vial NovaPlus (NDC 0009-3051-02) NDC 0009-3051-02 |
Pfizer Inc. | Not specified | Discontinuation of the manufacture of the drug |
| Cleocin Phosphate, Injection, 600 mg/4 mL (150 mg/mL); 4 mL Vial NovaPlus (NDC 0009-4073-04) NDC 0009-4073-04 |
Pfizer Inc. | Not specified | Discontinuation of the manufacture of the drug |
| Cleocin Phosphate, Injection, 900 mg/6 mL (150 mg/mL); 6 mL Vial (NDC 0009-0902-18) NDC 0009-0902-18 |
Pfizer Inc. | Not specified | Discontinuation of the manufacture of the drug |
| Cleocin Phosphate, Injection, 900 mg/6 mL (150 mg/mL); 6 mL Vial NovaPlus (NDC 0009-5095-06) NDC 0009-5095-06 |
Pfizer Inc. | Not specified | Discontinuation of the manufacture of the drug |
| Cleocin Phosphate, Injection, Cleocin Phosphate 300 mg/2 mL (150 mg/mL) (NDC 0009-0870-26) NDC 0009-0870-26 |
Pfizer Inc. | Unavailable | Next Delivery and Estimated Recovery: December 2028 |
| Cleocin Phosphate, Injection, Cleocin Phosphate 600 mg/4 mL (150 mg/mL) (NDC 0009-0775-26) NDC 0009-0775-26 |
Pfizer Inc. | Available | - |
Related medications in shortage
Other Anti-Infective medications currently on the FDA shortage list — useful context if you and your prescriber are weighing alternatives. Always confirm with your pharmacist.
Change log
Tracking began Oct 1, 2026. We check the FDA every 6 hours; any real change - a manufacturer moving from Limited to Available, a new recovery date, a new listing - shows up here with its date.
Cite this: “FDA drug-shortage status for Clindamycin Phosphate Injection (FDA data as of Sep 21, 2026). Shortage Watch, openFDA.”
Get an email when this record changes
One email, only when the FDA changes something for Clindamycin Phosphate Injection. You confirm by clicking a link first (double opt-in). No newsletter, no other mail.
Feeds instead of email: RSS or JSON. Unsubscribe anytime; see Privacy.
Embed a live status badge: /badge/clindamycin-phosphate-injection.svg
FDA data last synced Oct 1, 2026 (FDA record dated Sep 30, 2026).