Shortage Watch Free FDA drug-shortage watch

← all medications

Pentamidine Isethionate Injection

Brand names: Pentamidine Isethionate

Category: Anti-Infective

Not specified 1

FDA status: To Be Discontinued · Last FDA update: Mar 23, 2026 · First posted: Mar 23, 2026 · 1 manufacturers, 1 listed presentations

As of Mar 23, 2026, the FDA lists Pentamidine Isethionate Injection as being discontinued. Of 1 manufacturer presentations, 1 Not specified.

Ask your pharmacist: which of the 1 manufacturers below can they order right now, and whether a different strength or form of Pentamidine Isethionate Injection is available. For alternatives, talk to your prescriber — see what to do if your medication is in shortage.
Presentation & package NDCManufacturerAvailabilityFDA note
Pentamidine Isethionate, Injection, 300 mg/3 mL (NDC 39822-3050-2)
NDC 39822-3050-2
XGen Pharmaceuticals DJB, Inc. Not specified A business decision was made to discontinue manufacture of the drug.

Related medications in shortage

Other Anti-Infective medications currently on the FDA shortage list — useful context if you and your prescriber are weighing alternatives. Always confirm with your pharmacist.

Change log

No changes recorded yet.
Tracking began Oct 1, 2026. We check the FDA every 6 hours; any real change - a manufacturer moving from Limited to Available, a new recovery date, a new listing - shows up here with its date.

Cite this: “FDA drug-shortage status for Pentamidine Isethionate Injection (FDA data as of Mar 23, 2026). Shortage Watch, openFDA.”

Get an email when this record changes

One email, only when the FDA changes something for Pentamidine Isethionate Injection. You confirm by clicking a link first (double opt-in). No newsletter, no other mail.

Check your inbox - click the confirmation link to activate alerts for Pentamidine Isethionate Injection.

Feeds instead of email: RSS or JSON. Unsubscribe anytime; see Privacy.

Embed a live status badge: /badge/pentamidine-isethionate-injection.svg

FDA data last synced Oct 1, 2026 (FDA record dated Sep 30, 2026).