Caspofungin Acetate Injection
Brand names: Caspofungin Acetate
Category: Anti-Infective
FDA status: To Be Discontinued · Last FDA update: Jun 30, 2026 · First posted: Jan 12, 2026 · 2 manufacturers, 3 listed presentations
As of Jun 30, 2026, the FDA lists Caspofungin Acetate Injection as being discontinued. Of 3 manufacturer presentations, 3 Not specified.
| Presentation & package NDC | Manufacturer | Availability | FDA note |
|---|---|---|---|
| Caspofungin Acetate, Injection, 5 mg/1 mL (NDC 0781-3421-94) NDC 0781-3421-94 |
Jiangsu Hengrui Pharmaceuticals Co. (US Agent eVenus Pharmaceutical Laboratories, Inc.) | Not specified | Marketed by Sandoz, Inc.; Discontinuation of the manufacture of the drug |
| Caspofungin Acetate, Injection, 7 mg/1 mL (NDC 63323-358-10) NDC 63323-358-10 |
Fresenius Kabi USA, LLC | Not specified | Discontinuation of the manufacture of the drug |
| Caspofungin Acetate, Injection, 7 mg/1 mL (NDC 0781-3423-94) NDC 0781-3423-94 |
Jiangsu Hengrui Pharmaceuticals Co. (US Agent eVenus Pharmaceutical Laboratories, Inc.) | Not specified | Marketed by Sandoz, Inc.; Discontinuation of the manufacture of the drug |
Related medications in shortage
Other Anti-Infective medications currently on the FDA shortage list — useful context if you and your prescriber are weighing alternatives. Always confirm with your pharmacist.
Change log
Tracking began Oct 1, 2026. We check the FDA every 6 hours; any real change - a manufacturer moving from Limited to Available, a new recovery date, a new listing - shows up here with its date.
Cite this: “FDA drug-shortage status for Caspofungin Acetate Injection (FDA data as of Jun 30, 2026). Shortage Watch, openFDA.”
Get an email when this record changes
One email, only when the FDA changes something for Caspofungin Acetate Injection. You confirm by clicking a link first (double opt-in). No newsletter, no other mail.
Feeds instead of email: RSS or JSON. Unsubscribe anytime; see Privacy.
Embed a live status badge: /badge/caspofungin-acetate-injection.svg
FDA data last synced Oct 1, 2026 (FDA record dated Sep 30, 2026).