Cefepime Hydrochloride Injection
Brand names: Cefepime
Category: Anti-Infective
FDA status: To Be Discontinued · Last FDA update: Feb 10, 2026 · First posted: Feb 10, 2026 · 1 manufacturers, 2 listed presentations
As of Feb 10, 2026, the FDA lists Cefepime Hydrochloride Injection as being discontinued. Of 2 manufacturer presentations, 2 Not specified.
| Presentation & package NDC | Manufacturer | Availability | FDA note |
|---|---|---|---|
| Cefepime Hydrochloride, Injection, 1 g (NDC 63323-326-20) NDC 63323-326-20 |
Fresenius Kabi USA, LLC | Not specified | Discontinuation of the manufacture of the drug. |
| Cefepime Hydrochloride, Injection, 2 g (NDC 63323-340-20) NDC 63323-340-20 |
Fresenius Kabi USA, LLC | Not specified | Discontinuation of the manufacture of the drug. |
Related medications in shortage
Other Anti-Infective medications currently on the FDA shortage list — useful context if you and your prescriber are weighing alternatives. Always confirm with your pharmacist.
Change log
Tracking began Oct 1, 2026. We check the FDA every 6 hours; any real change - a manufacturer moving from Limited to Available, a new recovery date, a new listing - shows up here with its date.
Cite this: “FDA drug-shortage status for Cefepime Hydrochloride Injection (FDA data as of Feb 10, 2026). Shortage Watch, openFDA.”
Get an email when this record changes
One email, only when the FDA changes something for Cefepime Hydrochloride Injection. You confirm by clicking a link first (double opt-in). No newsletter, no other mail.
Feeds instead of email: RSS or JSON. Unsubscribe anytime; see Privacy.
Embed a live status badge: /badge/cefepime-hydrochloride-injection.svg
FDA data last synced Oct 1, 2026 (FDA record dated Sep 30, 2026).