Shortage Watch Free FDA drug-shortage watch

← all medications

Tobramycin Sulfate Injection

Brand names: Tobramycin

Category: Anti-Infective

Not specified 1

FDA status: To Be Discontinued · Last FDA update: Jul 17, 2026 · First posted: Jul 17, 2026 · 1 manufacturers, 1 listed presentations

As of Jul 17, 2026, the FDA lists Tobramycin Sulfate Injection as being discontinued. Of 1 manufacturer presentations, 1 Not specified.

Ask your pharmacist: which of the 1 manufacturers below can they order right now, and whether a different strength or form of Tobramycin Sulfate Injection is available. For alternatives, talk to your prescriber — see what to do if your medication is in shortage.
Presentation & package NDCManufacturerAvailabilityFDA note
Tobramycin Sulfate, Injection, 80 mg/2 mL (40 mg/mL); 2 mL Multiple Dose Glass Fliptop Vial (NDC 0409-3578-01)
NDC 0409-3578-01
Hospira, Inc., a Pfizer Company Not specified Discontinuation of the manufacture of the drug

Related medications in shortage

Other Anti-Infective medications currently on the FDA shortage list — useful context if you and your prescriber are weighing alternatives. Always confirm with your pharmacist.

Change log

No changes recorded yet.
Tracking began Oct 1, 2026. We check the FDA every 6 hours; any real change - a manufacturer moving from Limited to Available, a new recovery date, a new listing - shows up here with its date.

Cite this: “FDA drug-shortage status for Tobramycin Sulfate Injection (FDA data as of Jul 17, 2026). Shortage Watch, openFDA.”

Get an email when this record changes

One email, only when the FDA changes something for Tobramycin Sulfate Injection. You confirm by clicking a link first (double opt-in). No newsletter, no other mail.

Check your inbox - click the confirmation link to activate alerts for Tobramycin Sulfate Injection.

Feeds instead of email: RSS or JSON. Unsubscribe anytime; see Privacy.

Embed a live status badge: /badge/tobramycin-sulfate-injection.svg

FDA data last synced Oct 1, 2026 (FDA record dated Sep 30, 2026).