Shortage Watch Free FDA drug-shortage watch

← all medications

Pramlintide Acetate Injection

Brand names: Symlinpen

Category: Endocrinology/Metabolism

Not specified 2

FDA status: To Be Discontinued · Last FDA update: Oct 27, 2025 · First posted: Oct 27, 2025 · 1 manufacturers, 2 listed presentations

As of Oct 27, 2025, the FDA lists Pramlintide Acetate Injection as being discontinued. Of 2 manufacturer presentations, 2 Not specified.

Ask your pharmacist: which of the 1 manufacturers below can they order right now, and whether a different strength or form of Pramlintide Acetate Injection is available. For alternatives, talk to your prescriber — see what to do if your medication is in shortage.
Presentation & package NDCManufacturerAvailabilityFDA note
SymlinPen® 120 , Injection, 1000 ug/1 mL (NDC 0310-6627-02)
NDC 0310-6627-02
AstraZeneca AB Not specified Discontinuation of the manufacture of the drug.
SymlinPen® 60 , Injection, 1000 ug/1 mL (NDC 0310-6615-02)
NDC 0310-6615-02
AstraZeneca AB Not specified Discontinuation of the manufacture of the drug.

Related medications in shortage

Other Endocrinology/Metabolism medications currently on the FDA shortage list — useful context if you and your prescriber are weighing alternatives. Always confirm with your pharmacist.

Change log

No changes recorded yet.
Tracking began Oct 1, 2026. We check the FDA every 6 hours; any real change - a manufacturer moving from Limited to Available, a new recovery date, a new listing - shows up here with its date.

Cite this: “FDA drug-shortage status for Pramlintide Acetate Injection (FDA data as of Oct 27, 2025). Shortage Watch, openFDA.”

Get an email when this record changes

One email, only when the FDA changes something for Pramlintide Acetate Injection. You confirm by clicking a link first (double opt-in). No newsletter, no other mail.

Check your inbox - click the confirmation link to activate alerts for Pramlintide Acetate Injection.

Feeds instead of email: RSS or JSON. Unsubscribe anytime; see Privacy.

Embed a live status badge: /badge/pramlintide-acetate-injection.svg

FDA data last synced Oct 1, 2026 (FDA record dated Sep 30, 2026).