Insulin Glargine-aglr Injection
Brand names: Rezvoglar Kwikpen
Category: Endocrinology/Metabolism
FDA status: To Be Discontinued · Last FDA update: Sep 1, 2026 · First posted: Sep 1, 2026 · 1 manufacturers, 1 listed presentations
As of Sep 1, 2026, the FDA lists Insulin Glargine-aglr Injection as being discontinued. Of 1 manufacturer presentations, 1 Not specified.
| Presentation & package NDC | Manufacturer | Availability | FDA note |
|---|---|---|---|
| Rezvoglar, Injection, 100 [iU]/1 mL (NDC 0002-8980-05) NDC 0002-8980-05 |
Eli Lilly and Co. | Not specified | A business decision was made to discontinue manufacture of the drug. Distribution projected to end June 2027. If patients or prescribers have any questions, the Lilly Answers Center (1-800-545-5979) is available Monday through Friday from 9am to 8pm for assistance. |
Related medications in shortage
Other Endocrinology/Metabolism medications currently on the FDA shortage list — useful context if you and your prescriber are weighing alternatives. Always confirm with your pharmacist.
Change log
Tracking began Oct 1, 2026. We check the FDA every 6 hours; any real change - a manufacturer moving from Limited to Available, a new recovery date, a new listing - shows up here with its date.
Cite this: “FDA drug-shortage status for Insulin Glargine-aglr Injection (FDA data as of Sep 1, 2026). Shortage Watch, openFDA.”
Get an email when this record changes
One email, only when the FDA changes something for Insulin Glargine-aglr Injection. You confirm by clicking a link first (double opt-in). No newsletter, no other mail.
Feeds instead of email: RSS or JSON. Unsubscribe anytime; see Privacy.
Embed a live status badge: /badge/insulin-glargine-aglr-injection.svg
FDA data last synced Oct 1, 2026 (FDA record dated Sep 30, 2026).