Liraglutide Injection
Brand names: Liraglutide, Saxenda, Victoza
Category: Endocrinology/Metabolism
FDA status: Current, To Be Discontinued · Last FDA update: Sep 22, 2026 · First posted: May 14, 2026 (in shortage 4 months) · 4 manufacturers, 10 listed presentations
As of Sep 22, 2026, the FDA lists Liraglutide Injection as being discontinued. Of 10 manufacturer presentations, 3 Limited, 6 Available, 1 Not specified.
| Presentation & package NDC | Manufacturer | Availability | FDA note |
|---|---|---|---|
| Saxenda, Injection, 6 mg/1 mL (NDC 0169-2800-15) NDC 0169-2800-15 |
Novo Nordisk, Inc. | Limited | Product will be available until discontinuation in January 2027 |
| Victoza, Injection, 6 mg/1 mL (NDC 0169-4060-12) NDC 0169-4060-12 |
Novo Nordisk, Inc. | Limited | Estimated shortage duration: TBD |
| Victoza, Injection, 6 mg/1 mL (NDC 0169-4060-13) NDC 0169-4060-13 |
Novo Nordisk, Inc. | Limited | Estimated shortage duration: TBD |
| Liraglutide, Injection, 6 mg/1 mL (NDC 0143-9144-02) NDC 0143-9144-02 |
Hikma Pharmaceuticals USA, Inc. | Available | - |
| Liraglutide, Injection, 6 mg/1 mL (NDC 0143-9144-03) NDC 0143-9144-03 |
Hikma Pharmaceuticals USA, Inc. | Available | - |
| Liraglutide, Injection, 6 mg/1 mL (NDC 71288-563-84) NDC 71288-563-84 |
Meitheal Pharmaceuticals, Inc. | Available | - |
| Liraglutide, Injection, 6 mg/1 mL (NDC 71288-563-85) NDC 71288-563-85 |
Meitheal Pharmaceuticals, Inc. | Available | - |
| Liraglutide, Injection, 6 mg/1 mL (NDC 0480-3667-20) NDC 0480-3667-20 |
Novo Nordisk, Inc. | Available | Distributed by Teva |
| Liraglutide, Injection, 6 mg/1 mL (NDC 0480-3667-22) NDC 0480-3667-22 |
Novo Nordisk, Inc. | Available | Distributed by Teva |
| Liraglutide, Injection, 6 mg/1 mL (NDC 0480-7250-46) NDC 0480-7250-46 |
Teva Pharmaceuticals USA, Inc. | Not specified | Discontinuation of the manufacture of the drug |
Related medications in shortage
Other Endocrinology/Metabolism medications currently on the FDA shortage list — useful context if you and your prescriber are weighing alternatives. Always confirm with your pharmacist.
Change log
Tracking began Oct 1, 2026. We check the FDA every 6 hours; any real change - a manufacturer moving from Limited to Available, a new recovery date, a new listing - shows up here with its date.
Cite this: “FDA drug-shortage status for Liraglutide Injection (FDA data as of Sep 22, 2026). Shortage Watch, openFDA.”
Get an email when this record changes
One email, only when the FDA changes something for Liraglutide Injection. You confirm by clicking a link first (double opt-in). No newsletter, no other mail.
Feeds instead of email: RSS or JSON. Unsubscribe anytime; see Privacy.
Embed a live status badge: /badge/liraglutide-injection.svg
FDA data last synced Oct 1, 2026 (FDA record dated Sep 30, 2026).