Insulin Lispro Protamine and Insulin Lispro Injection
Brand names: Insulin Lispro Protamine And Insulin Lispro Injectable Suspension Mix75/25 Kwikpen
Category: Endocrinology/Metabolism
FDA status: To Be Discontinued · Last FDA update: Sep 1, 2026 · First posted: Sep 1, 2026 · 1 manufacturers, 1 listed presentations
As of Sep 1, 2026, the FDA lists Insulin Lispro Protamine and Insulin Lispro Injection as being discontinued. Of 1 manufacturer presentations, 1 Not specified.
| Presentation & package NDC | Manufacturer | Availability | FDA note |
|---|---|---|---|
| Humalog Mix 75/25, Injection, 100 [iU]/1 mL (NDC 0002-8233-05) NDC 0002-8233-05 |
Eli Lilly and Co. | Not specified | A business decision was made to discontinue manufacture of the drug. Distribution projected to end June 2027. If patients or prescribers have any questions, the Lilly Answers Center (1-800-545-5979) is available Monday through Friday from 9am to 8pm for assistance. |
Related medications in shortage
Other Endocrinology/Metabolism medications currently on the FDA shortage list — useful context if you and your prescriber are weighing alternatives. Always confirm with your pharmacist.
Change log
Tracking began Oct 1, 2026. We check the FDA every 6 hours; any real change - a manufacturer moving from Limited to Available, a new recovery date, a new listing - shows up here with its date.
Cite this: “FDA drug-shortage status for Insulin Lispro Protamine and Insulin Lispro Injection (FDA data as of Sep 1, 2026). Shortage Watch, openFDA.”
Get an email when this record changes
One email, only when the FDA changes something for Insulin Lispro Protamine and Insulin Lispro Injection. You confirm by clicking a link first (double opt-in). No newsletter, no other mail.
Feeds instead of email: RSS or JSON. Unsubscribe anytime; see Privacy.
Embed a live status badge: /badge/insulin-lispro-protamine-and-insulin-lispro-injection.svg
FDA data last synced Oct 1, 2026 (FDA record dated Sep 30, 2026).