Shortage Watch Free FDA drug-shortage watch

← all medications

Crinecerfont Capsule

Category: Endocrinology/Metabolism

Not specified 1

FDA status: To Be Discontinued · Last FDA update: Apr 28, 2026 · First posted: Apr 28, 2026 · 1 manufacturers, 1 listed presentations

As of Apr 28, 2026, the FDA lists Crinecerfont Capsule as being discontinued. Of 1 manufacturer presentations, 1 Not specified.

Ask your pharmacist: which of the 1 manufacturers below can they order right now, and whether a different strength or form of Crinecerfont Capsule is available. For alternatives, talk to your prescriber — see what to do if your medication is in shortage.
Presentation & package NDCManufacturerAvailabilityFDA note
Crenessity, Capsule, 25 mg (NDC 70370-5025-1)
NDC 70370-5025-1
Neurocrine Biosciences, Inc. Not specified Neurocrine is discontinuing only the 25 mg soft gel capsule dose strength (NDC 70370-5025-01). The 50mg and 100mg soft gel capsule dose strength (NDC 70370-5050-1 and 70370-5100-1), and 50 mg/mL oral solution will continue to be marketed (NDC 70370-5250-1).

Related medications in shortage

Other Endocrinology/Metabolism medications currently on the FDA shortage list — useful context if you and your prescriber are weighing alternatives. Always confirm with your pharmacist.

Change log

No changes recorded yet.
Tracking began Oct 1, 2026. We check the FDA every 6 hours; any real change - a manufacturer moving from Limited to Available, a new recovery date, a new listing - shows up here with its date.

Cite this: “FDA drug-shortage status for Crinecerfont Capsule (FDA data as of Apr 28, 2026). Shortage Watch, openFDA.”

Get an email when this record changes

One email, only when the FDA changes something for Crinecerfont Capsule. You confirm by clicking a link first (double opt-in). No newsletter, no other mail.

Check your inbox - click the confirmation link to activate alerts for Crinecerfont Capsule.

Feeds instead of email: RSS or JSON. Unsubscribe anytime; see Privacy.

Embed a live status badge: /badge/crinecerfont-capsule.svg

FDA data last synced Oct 1, 2026 (FDA record dated Sep 30, 2026).