Lopinavir and Ritonavir Tablet
Brand names: Kaletra
Category: Antiviral
FDA status: To Be Discontinued · Last FDA update: Jul 24, 2026 · First posted: Jul 24, 2026 · 1 manufacturers, 4 listed presentations
As of Jul 24, 2026, the FDA lists Lopinavir and Ritonavir Tablet as being discontinued. Of 4 manufacturer presentations, 4 Not specified.
| Presentation & package NDC | Manufacturer | Availability | FDA note |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kaletra, Tablet, 100 mg; 25 mg (NDC 0074-0522-60) NDC 0074-0522-60 |
AbbVie Inc. | Not specified | Discontinuation of the manufacture of the drug |
| Kaletra, Tablet, 100 mg; 25 mg (NDC 0074-3008-60) NDC 0074-3008-60 |
AbbVie Inc. | Not specified | Discontinuation of the manufacture of the drug |
| Kaletra, Tablet, 200 mg; 50 mg (NDC 0074-4014-12) NDC 0074-4014-12 |
AbbVie Inc. | Not specified | Discontinuation of the manufacture of the drug |
| Kaletra, Tablet, 200 mg; 50 mg (NDC 0074-6799-22) NDC 0074-6799-22 |
AbbVie Inc. | Not specified | Discontinuation of the manufacture of the drug |
Related medications in shortage
Other Antiviral medications currently on the FDA shortage list — useful context if you and your prescriber are weighing alternatives. Always confirm with your pharmacist.
Change log
Tracking began Oct 1, 2026. We check the FDA every 6 hours; any real change - a manufacturer moving from Limited to Available, a new recovery date, a new listing - shows up here with its date.
Cite this: “FDA drug-shortage status for Lopinavir and Ritonavir Tablet (FDA data as of Jul 24, 2026). Shortage Watch, openFDA.”
Get an email when this record changes
One email, only when the FDA changes something for Lopinavir and Ritonavir Tablet. You confirm by clicking a link first (double opt-in). No newsletter, no other mail.
Feeds instead of email: RSS or JSON. Unsubscribe anytime; see Privacy.
Embed a live status badge: /badge/lopinavir-and-ritonavir-tablet.svg
FDA data last synced Oct 1, 2026 (FDA record dated Sep 30, 2026).