Shortage Watch Free FDA drug-shortage watch

← all medications

Etravirine Tablet

Brand names: Etravirine, Intelence

Category: Antiviral

Not specified 2

FDA status: To Be Discontinued · Last FDA update: Apr 28, 2026 · First posted: Apr 28, 2026 · 1 manufacturers, 2 listed presentations

As of Apr 28, 2026, the FDA lists Etravirine Tablet as being discontinued. Of 2 manufacturer presentations, 2 Not specified.

Ask your pharmacist: which of the 1 manufacturers below can they order right now, and whether a different strength or form of Etravirine Tablet is available. For alternatives, talk to your prescriber — see what to do if your medication is in shortage.
Presentation & package NDCManufacturerAvailabilityFDA note
Etravirine, Tablet, 100 mg (NDC 10147-0570-1)
NDC 10147-0570-1
Janssen Research and Development Not specified Discontinuation of the manufacture of the drug
Intelence, Tablet, 100 mg (NDC 59676-570-01)
NDC 59676-570-01
Janssen Research and Development Not specified Discontinuation of the manufacture of the drug

Related medications in shortage

Other Antiviral medications currently on the FDA shortage list — useful context if you and your prescriber are weighing alternatives. Always confirm with your pharmacist.

Change log

No changes recorded yet.
Tracking began Oct 1, 2026. We check the FDA every 6 hours; any real change - a manufacturer moving from Limited to Available, a new recovery date, a new listing - shows up here with its date.

Cite this: “FDA drug-shortage status for Etravirine Tablet (FDA data as of Apr 28, 2026). Shortage Watch, openFDA.”

Get an email when this record changes

One email, only when the FDA changes something for Etravirine Tablet. You confirm by clicking a link first (double opt-in). No newsletter, no other mail.

Check your inbox - click the confirmation link to activate alerts for Etravirine Tablet.

Feeds instead of email: RSS or JSON. Unsubscribe anytime; see Privacy.

Embed a live status badge: /badge/etravirine-tablet.svg

FDA data last synced Oct 1, 2026 (FDA record dated Sep 30, 2026).