Shortage Watch Free FDA drug-shortage watch

← all medications

Atazanavir Sulfate; Cobicistat Tablet

Brand names: Evotaz

Category: Antiviral

Not specified 1

FDA status: To Be Discontinued · Last FDA update: Nov 3, 2025 · First posted: Nov 3, 2025 · 1 manufacturers, 1 listed presentations

As of Nov 3, 2025, the FDA lists Atazanavir Sulfate; Cobicistat Tablet as being discontinued. Of 1 manufacturer presentations, 1 Not specified.

Ask your pharmacist: which of the 1 manufacturers below can they order right now, and whether a different strength or form of Atazanavir Sulfate; Cobicistat Tablet is available. For alternatives, talk to your prescriber — see what to do if your medication is in shortage.
Presentation & package NDCManufacturerAvailabilityFDA note
Evotaz, Tablet, 300 mg; 150 mg (NDC 0003-3641-11)
NDC 0003-3641-11
Bristol Myers Squibb Co. Not specified The global Cease Manufacture date for EVOTAZĀ® currently is estimated to begin April 2026.

Related medications in shortage

Other Antiviral medications currently on the FDA shortage list — useful context if you and your prescriber are weighing alternatives. Always confirm with your pharmacist.

Change log

No changes recorded yet.
Tracking began Oct 1, 2026. We check the FDA every 6 hours; any real change - a manufacturer moving from Limited to Available, a new recovery date, a new listing - shows up here with its date.

Cite this: “FDA drug-shortage status for Atazanavir Sulfate; Cobicistat Tablet (FDA data as of Nov 3, 2025). Shortage Watch, openFDA.”

Get an email when this record changes

One email, only when the FDA changes something for Atazanavir Sulfate; Cobicistat Tablet. You confirm by clicking a link first (double opt-in). No newsletter, no other mail.

Check your inbox - click the confirmation link to activate alerts for Atazanavir Sulfate; Cobicistat Tablet.

Feeds instead of email: RSS or JSON. Unsubscribe anytime; see Privacy.

Embed a live status badge: /badge/atazanavir-sulfate-cobicistat-tablet.svg

FDA data last synced Oct 1, 2026 (FDA record dated Sep 30, 2026).