Dapsone Gel
Brand names: Dapsone
Category: Dermatology
FDA status: To Be Discontinued · Last FDA update: Mar 27, 2026 · First posted: Mar 27, 2026 · 1 manufacturers, 1 listed presentations
As of Mar 27, 2026, the FDA lists Dapsone Gel as being discontinued. Of 1 manufacturer presentations, 1 Not specified.
| Presentation & package NDC | Manufacturer | Availability | FDA note |
|---|---|---|---|
| Dapsone, Gel, 7.5% (NDC 69238-1627-6) NDC 69238-1627-6 |
Amneal Pharmaceuticals | Not specified | Discontinuation of the manufacture of the drug |
Related medications in shortage
Other Dermatology medications currently on the FDA shortage list — useful context if you and your prescriber are weighing alternatives. Always confirm with your pharmacist.
Change log
Tracking began Oct 1, 2026. We check the FDA every 6 hours; any real change - a manufacturer moving from Limited to Available, a new recovery date, a new listing - shows up here with its date.
Cite this: “FDA drug-shortage status for Dapsone Gel (FDA data as of Mar 27, 2026). Shortage Watch, openFDA.”
Get an email when this record changes
One email, only when the FDA changes something for Dapsone Gel. You confirm by clicking a link first (double opt-in). No newsletter, no other mail.
Feeds instead of email: RSS or JSON. Unsubscribe anytime; see Privacy.
Embed a live status badge: /badge/dapsone-gel.svg
FDA data last synced Oct 1, 2026 (FDA record dated Sep 30, 2026).